Final Call For Papers: Europar'95 (Peter Magnusson)
Thu, 8 Dec 1994 16:07:53 GMT

          From comp.compilers

Related articles
Final Call For Papers: Europar'95 (1994-12-08)
| List of all articles for this month |

Newsgroups: comp.compilers,comp.arch,comp.parallel
From: (Peter Magnusson)
Keywords: CFP, parallel, conference
Organization: Swedish Institute of Computer Science
Date: Thu, 8 Dec 1994 16:07:53 GMT

Final Call for Papers


Stockholm, Sweden
August 29-31, 1995

International Conference on Parallel Processing

Swedish Institute of Computer Science (SICS) and
Department of Teleinformatics, KTH

in cooperation with:

European Commission
Gesellschaft fuer Informatik/PARS

Parallel processing is a discipline of strategic significance within the
Information Technology sector. EURO-PAR'95 is the first conference that
merges the two international conferences on parallel processing: PARLE and
CONPAR- VAPP. EURO-PAR annual conferences will cover the full spectrum of
parallel processing, ranging from theory to design and applications. The
objective is to provide a forum within which to promote the development of
parallel computing, both as an industrial technique and an academic
discipline, extending the frontier of both the state of the art and the
state of the practice. EURO-PAR'95 will include a vendor exhibition and

Conference Areas:

    Parallel Machines & Systems Design of Parallel Programs

    - shared, clustered and distributed - parallel algorithms
        memory machines - complexity analysis
    - massively parallel systems - formal program development
    - neural networks methodologies
    - evaluation, simulation and - specification and verification

    Parallel Operating Systems Parallel Programming Languages

    - scheduling - language constructs
    - load balancing - semantics
    - memory management - programming environments
    - run-time systems - implementation issues

    Design of Parallel Architectures Applications of Parallel Systems

    - multiprocessor design issues - decision support
    - interconnection networks - databases
    - cache organization - industrial and business
    - specification and verification applications
    - special purpose architectures - scientific computing

Submission of Papers:

Authors should submit six copies of a full draft in English not exceeding
6000 words to the official conference mailing address (see below) before
18 January, 1995. Papers may also be submitted in electronic form
(postscript) by mailing them to The deadline for
electronically submitted papers is 1 February, 1995. Writer's guidelines
are available from the conference WWW page or ftp site.

A cover page should contain the author's full name, address, telephone
number, fax number, e-mail address, a 100-word abstract and keywords. If
the paper is submitted electronically, the cover page in the form of an
ascii-only e-mail must contain the same information.

Submitted papers must not be simultaneously under review for any other
conference or journal, and authors must point out any substantial overlap
with their previously published work. Submissions will be evaluated by
the programme committee. Authors will be notified of acceptance by 7
April, 1995. Camera ready copies of accepted papers will be required by 7
May, 1995.

A best paper award will be presented at the conference. Also a best paper
award will be presented for students. (To qualify for a student paper
award, the paper must be accompanied by a covering letter specifying that
the primary author is a full-time student.)

Authors may also submit extended abstracts (of not more than 2000 words)
for the poster session. Extended abstracts will be published in the
proceedings. Poster submissions must be received by 15 February, 1995.
We encourage submissions describing work in progress and commercial

Accepted papers will be published in the Proceedings by Springer-Verlag.

                            Important dates

                            Papers due 18 January, 1995
                            (e-mail submission 1 February, 1995)
                            Posters due 15 February, 1995
                            Acceptance notification 7 April, 1995
                            Camera-ready due 7 May, 1995

                            Infobahn Ramps

                            WWW page:
                            ftp site: (directory "europar95")

Official Mailing Address

Box 1263, S-164 28 Kista
Phone: +46 8 752 15 00
Fax: +46 8 751 72 30

Steering Committee:

Chris Jesshope (UK, Chairman) Ron Perrott (UK)
Kiril Boyanov (Bulgaria) Ivan Plander (Slovakia)
Agnes Bradier (EU) Karl Dieter Reinartz (Germany)
Michel Cosnard (France) Mateo Valero (Spain)
Lucio Grandinetti (Italy) Richard Wait (UK)
Constantine Halatsis (Greece) Pierre Wolper (Belgium)
Seif Haridi (Sweden)

Organizing Committee:

Lars-Erik Thorelli (Sweden) Conference Chair
Seif Haridi (Sweden) Programme Chair
Khayri Ali (Sweden) Programme Co-Chair
Makoto Amamiya (Japan) Japan & Asia Coordinator
Doug DeGroot (USA) N. & S. American Coordinator
Bjrn Lisper (Sweden) Exhibition Chair
Peter Magnusson (Sweden) Workshop Chair
Michael Reeve (EU) European Union Liaison
Valentin Voevodin (Russia) Central & East European Coordinator

Programme Committee:

Emile H.L. Aarts (Netherlands) Yasunori Kimura (Japan)
Gul Agha (USA) Manolis Katevenis (Greece)
Khayri Ali (Sweden) Ramamohanarao Kotagiri (Australia)
Makoto Amamiya (Japan) Bjorn Lisper (Sweden)
Francoise Andre (France) Peter Magnusson (Sweden)
B. Bergsten (France) Dimitris Maritsas (Greece)
M. Boari (Italy) Andrei Massalovitch (Russia)
Luc Bouge (France) Moray McLaren (UK)
Kiril Boyanov (Bulgaria) Burkhard Monien (Germany)
John Carter (USA) Hiroshi Nakashima (Japan)
Takashi Chikayama (Japan) Rishiyur S. Nikhil (USA)
Andrzej Ciepielewski (Sweden) Ron Perrott (UK)
Michel Cosnard (France) Ivan Plander (Slovakia)
Doug DeGroot (USA) Michael Reeve (Belgium)
Michel Dubois (USA) Karl-Dieter Reinartz (Germany)
Paul Feautrier (France) Dirk Roose (Belgium)
Robert Fowler (Denmark) Shuichi Sakai (Japan)
Guang R. Gao (Canada) Joel Saltz (USA)
Geoffrey C. Fox (USA) Paul Spirakis (Greece)
Wolfgang Gentzsch (Germany) Per Stenstrom (Sweden)
Lucio Grandinetti (Italy) Ondrej Sykora (Slovakia)
Pascal Gribomont (Belgium) Peter Szeredi (Hungary)
Erik Hagersten (USA) Kazuo Taki (Japan)
Constantine Halatsis (Greece) Sergios Theodoridis (Greece)
Seif Haridi (Sweden) Lars-Erik Thorelli (Sweden)
M. Hatzopoulos (Greece) Evan Tick (USA)
M. Hermenegildo (Spain) Marian Vajtersic (Slovakia)
P.A.J. Hilbers (Netherlands) Mateo Valero (Spain)
Ladislav Hluchy (Slovakia) Valentin Voevodin (Russia)
Chris Jesshope (UK) R. Wait (UK)
Peter Kacsuk (Hungary) David H.D. Warren (UK)

Further Information:

For further information, please refer to the World Wide Web page, or the ftp site If you
wish to be added to the EURO-PAR'95 mailing list, send an e-mail to, and you will receive future conference information.


Peter Magnusson
Swedish Institute of Computer Science

Post a followup to this message

Return to the comp.compilers page.
Search the comp.compilers archives again.