Re: flex for windows

julien.hamaide@gmail.com
Wed, 12 Dec 2007 14:31:38 -0800 (PST)

          From comp.compilers

Related articles
flex for windows Horand.Gassmann@dal.ca (Gus Gassmann) (2007-12-12)
Re: flex for windows julien.hamaide@gmail.com (2007-12-12)
Re: flex for windows tprince@computer.org (Tim Prince) (2007-12-12)
Re: flex for windows timothyprince@sbcglobal.net (Tim Prince) (2007-12-13)
Re: flex for windows gneuner2@comcast.net (George Neuner) (2007-12-13)
Re: flex for windows DrDiettrich1@aol.com (Hans-Peter Diettrich) (2007-12-13)
Re: flex for windows Horand.Gassmann@dal.ca (Gus Gassmann) (2007-12-14)
Re: flex for windows timothyprince@sbcglobal.net (tim prince) (2007-12-14)
[10 later articles]
| List of all articles for this month |

From: julien.hamaide@gmail.com
Newsgroups: comp.compilers,comp.lang.c
Date: Wed, 12 Dec 2007 14:31:38 -0800 (PST)
Organization: Compilers Central
References: 07-12-040
Keywords: lex, C, Windows

On Dec 12, 4:32 pm, Gus Gassmann <Horand.Gassm...@dal.ca> wrote:
> I am trying to contribute to a large project and am running into a bit
> of a problem.
>
> One of the lex files uses %option reentrant, which flex refuses to
> compile. I am running version 2.5.4 under windows. From what I can
> gather, this is a rather old version, but I have not been able to find
> newer binaries.
> Is there a download out there for version 2.5.33? Also, can someone
> confirm that %option reentrant works with 2.5.33?


Hi,


I ran into the same problems some time ago. The only solution I found
was to compile a newer version using cygwin. I haven't found any
binaries of the 2.5.33 for windows at that time.


The biggest problem with the cygwin version is that you have to use
cygwin path for windows drives such as /cygdrive/c/ . If somebody has
another solution, I'm also interested in it.


Julien Hamaide



Post a followup to this message

Return to the comp.compilers page.
Search the comp.compilers archives again.