Re: The History of the ALGOL Effort

ArarghMail608@Arargh.com
30 Aug 2006 00:27:15 -0400

          From comp.compilers

Related articles
The History of the ALGOL Effort H.T.de.Beer@gmail.com (HT de Beer) (2006-08-14)
Re: The History of the ALGOL Effort gah@ugcs.caltech.edu (glen herrmannsfeldt) (2006-08-15)
Re: The History of the ALGOL Effort H.T.de.Beer@gmail.com (HT de Beer) (2006-08-18)
Re: The History of the ALGOL Effort Juergen.Kahrs@vr-web.de (=?ISO-8859-1?Q?J=FCrgen_Kahrs?=) (2006-08-18)
Re: The History of the ALGOL Effort H.T.de.Beer@gmail.com (HT de Beer) (2006-08-18)
Re: The History of the ALGOL Effort henry@spsystems.net (2006-08-18)
Re: The History of the ALGOL Effort p_ludemann@yahoo.com (Peter Ludemann) (2006-08-29)
Re: The History of the ALGOL Effort ArarghMail608@Arargh.com (2006-08-30)
Re: The History of the ALGOL Effort alexc@TheWorld.com (Alex Colvin) (2006-08-31)
Re: The History of the ALGOL Effort henry@spsystems.net (2006-09-11)
Re: The History of the ALGOL Effort Peter_Flass@Yahoo.com (Peter Flass) (2006-09-11)
Re: The History of the ALGOL Effort cbarron413@adelphia.net (Carl Barron) (2006-09-12)
Re: The History of the ALGOL Effort gah@ugcs.caltech.edu (glen herrmannsfeldt) (2006-09-12)
Re: The History of the ALGOL Effort ArarghMail609@Arargh.com (2006-09-12)
[4 later articles]
| List of all articles for this month |

From: ArarghMail608@Arargh.com
Newsgroups: comp.compilers
Date: 30 Aug 2006 00:27:15 -0400
Organization: Ripco Communications Inc.
References: 06-08-082 06-08-086 06-08-105 06-08-138
Keywords: history, assembler

>[I poked around a little and found some working copies of pl360. Working,
>that is, if you have a simulated MVT or MVS system to run it on. -John]


I still have a listing of PL360 from when I got it from the
Contributed Program Library back in the 70's. I probably still have
the DTR that it came on. And, of course, I have several downloaded
copies, too.
--
ArarghMail608 at [drop the 'http://www.' from ->] http://www.arargh.com
BCET Basic Compiler Page: http://www.arargh.com/basic/index.html


Post a followup to this message

Return to the comp.compilers page.
Search the comp.compilers archives again.