Re: Converting Pascal to C++, C# or VB

"John O'Harrow" <john@elmcrest.demon.co.uk>
8 Apr 2006 16:45:43 -0400

          From comp.compilers

Related articles
Converting Pascal to C++, C# or VB steve@rh12.co.uk (Steve) (2006-04-03)
Re: Converting Pascal to C++, C# or VB marcov@stack.nl (Marco van de Voort) (2006-04-08)
Re: Converting Pascal to C++, C# or VB torbenm@app-4.diku.dk (2006-04-08)
Re: Converting Pascal to C++, C# or VB john@elmcrest.demon.co.uk (John O'Harrow) (2006-04-08)
Re: Converting Pascal to C++, C# or VB DrDiettrich@compuserve.de (Hans-Peter Diettrich) (2006-04-08)
Re: Converting Pascal to C++, C# or VB englere.geo@yahoo.com (Eric) (2006-04-08)
Re: Converting Pascal to C++, C# or VB gneuner2@comcast.net (George Neuner) (2006-04-08)
Re: Converting Pascal to C++, C# or VB martin@gkc.org.uk (Martin Ward) (2006-04-08)
Re: Converting Pascal to C++, C# or VB neelk@cs.cmu.edu (Neelakantan Krishnaswami) (2006-04-08)
Re: Converting Pascal to C++, C# or VB thompgc@gmail.com (thompgc@gmail.com) (2006-04-08)
[8 later articles]
| List of all articles for this month |

From: "John O'Harrow" <john@elmcrest.demon.co.uk>
Newsgroups: comp.compilers
Date: 8 Apr 2006 16:45:43 -0400
Organization: Compilers Central
References: 06-04-017
Keywords: Pascal, translator

Converting from Delphi Object Pascal to C# should be much easier than
converting to C++. The Delphi and C# languages are very similar (Anders
Hejlsberg, the lead C# architect at Microsoft was the main developer of
Delphi in its early days).


--
regards,
John



Post a followup to this message

Return to the comp.compilers page.
Search the comp.compilers archives again.