Re: Implementing classes

Doug Arnott <darnottJUNK@rogers.com>
11 Sep 2005 11:12:07 -0400

          From comp.compilers

Related articles
Implementing classes vcrobe@yahoo.com (2005-08-16)
Re: Implementing classes Wienczny@Web.de (Stephan Wienczny) (2005-08-21)
Re: Implementing classes der_julian@web.de (Julian Stecklina) (2005-08-21)
Re: Implementing classes nathan.moore@cox.net (Nathan Moore) (2005-08-31)
Implementing classes jatinb@noida.hcltech.com (Jatin Bhateja, Noida) (2005-09-02)
Re: Implementing classes Juergen.Kahrs@vr-web.de (=?ISO-8859-1?Q?J=FCrgen_Kahrs?=) (2005-09-04)
Re: Implementing classes kszabo@bcml120x.ca.nortel.com (2005-09-10)
Re: Implementing classes darnottJUNK@rogers.com (Doug Arnott) (2005-09-11)
Re: Implementing classes oliver@first.in-berlin.de (Oliver Bandel) (2005-09-11)
Re: Implementing classes david.boyle@gmail.com (2005-09-14)
Re: Implementing classes der_julian@web.de (Julian Stecklina) (2005-09-14)
| List of all articles for this month |

From: Doug Arnott <darnottJUNK@rogers.com>
Newsgroups: comp.compilers
Date: 11 Sep 2005 11:12:07 -0400
Organization: Compilers Central
References: 05-09-011 05-09-035
Keywords: OOP

Kevin Szabo wrote:


  > If you are creating a 'new' language you should look hard at the goals
  > you are trying to achieve. If it is to just learn about the process,
  > then please have a look at 'little smalltalk' by Timothy Bud. It is a
  > *small* implementation of smalltalk, a pure OO language.


See the web site by Stéphane Ducasse to download "A Little Smalltalk"
by Tim Budd, and other Smalltalk books:


http://iamwww.unibe.ch/~ducasse/FreeBooks.html
http://iamwww.unibe.ch/~ducasse/FreeBooks/LittleSmalltalk/ALittleSmalltalk.pdf


Doug


Post a followup to this message

Return to the comp.compilers page.
Search the comp.compilers archives again.