Re: Declaration, Definition & Reference listers for C

"=?iso-8859-1?q?C=E9dric_LEMAIRE?=" <codeworker@free.fr>
24 Aug 2005 18:14:44 -0400

          From comp.compilers

Related articles
Declaration, Definition & Reference listers for C john.carter@tait.co.nz (John Carter) (2005-08-21)
Re: Declaration, Definition & Reference listers for C basile-news@starynkevitch.net (Basile Starynkevitch \[news\]) (2005-08-24)
Re: Declaration, Definition & Reference listers for C codeworker@free.fr (=?iso-8859-1?q?C=E9dric_LEMAIRE?=) (2005-08-24)
Re: Declaration, Definition & Reference listers for C nmm1@cus.cam.ac.uk (2005-08-24)
Re: Declaration, Definition & Reference listers for C Markus.Elfring@web.de (2005-08-24)
Re: Declaration, Definition & Reference listers for C DrDiettrich@compuserve.de (Hans-Peter Diettrich) (2005-08-24)
Re: Declaration, Definition & Reference listers for C darius@raincode.com (Darius Blasband) (2005-08-24)
Re: Declaration, Definition & Reference listers for C aycock@cse.cpsc.ucalgary.ca (John Aycock) (2005-08-24)
Re: Declaration, Definition & Reference listers for C nicola.musatti@gmail.com (Nicola Musatti) (2005-08-24)
| List of all articles for this month |

From: "=?iso-8859-1?q?C=E9dric_LEMAIRE?=" <codeworker@free.fr>
Newsgroups: comp.compilers
Date: 24 Aug 2005 18:14:44 -0400
Organization: http://groups.google.com
References: 05-08-075
Keywords: tools, analysis

> I'm interested in the large scale structure of very large programs (1000's
> of files)
>
> So to experiment with this I need to extract every {typedef, struct,
> union, enum, macro, variable and function} {declaration, definition and
> reference} from 1000's of C files.
>
> Anybody know of a tool to parse standard C and spit out this information?


Let's have a look to "http://csourcesearch.net/" and contact the
author: he extracted functions (declarations and definitions),
structures, macros, unions and perhaps more, from more than 120,000,000
lines of C/C++ code.


He has used CodeWorker (http://www.codeworker.org) for writing the
parser he needed.



Post a followup to this message

Return to the comp.compilers page.
Search the comp.compilers archives again.