Number of Phi-functions in SSA graph

Bageshri Sathe <bageshri@cse.iitb.ac.in>
24 Mar 2005 21:15:05 -0500

          From comp.compilers

Related articles
Text of Jim Welsh and Atholl Hay: A Model Implementation of Standard P msxhans@yahoo.com (Hans Otten) (2004-07-13)
Re: Text of Jim Welsh and Atholl Hay: A Model Implementation of Standa franck.pissotte@alussinan.org (Franck Pissotte) (2004-07-15)
Number of Phi-functions in SSA graph bageshri@cse.iitb.ac.in (Bageshri Sathe) (2005-03-24)
Re: Number of Phi-functions in SSA graph dnovillo@redhat.com (Diego Novillo) (2005-03-25)
Re: Number of Phi-functions in SSA graph nathan.moore@sdc.cox.net (Nathan Moore) (2005-03-25)
Re: Number of Phi-functions in SSA graph liekweg@ipd.info.uni-karlsruhe.de (F. Liekweg) (2005-03-25)
Re: Number of Phi-functions in SSA graph Martin.Ward@durham.ac.uk (Martin Ward) (2005-03-31)
Re: Number of Phi-functions in SSA graph jsinger@cs.man.ac.uk (Jeremy Singer) (2005-04-11)
Interprocedural Constant Propagation bageshri@cse.iitb.ac.in (Bageshri Sathe) (2005-04-30)
| List of all articles for this month |

From: Bageshri Sathe <bageshri@cse.iitb.ac.in>
Newsgroups: comp.compilers
Date: 24 Mar 2005 21:15:05 -0500
Organization: Compilers Central
References: 04-07-030 04-07-041
Keywords: SSA, question

Hi,


I was wondering what is the upper bound on number of phi-functions in a
minimal SSA graph. Does it depend upon number of program variables or join
nodes in the CFG or both? Any literature that discusses this? I tried to
search on web but not sure whether this particular issue is discussed
anywhere. Any help would be greatly appreciated.




Bageshri.



Post a followup to this message

Return to the comp.compilers page.
Search the comp.compilers archives again.