CFP extended deadline: The 2005 International Conference on Communications in Computing (CIC 2005, Las Vegas, Jun 05)
18 Feb 2005 22:51:16 -0500

          From comp.compilers

Related articles
CFP extended deadline: The 2005 International Conference on Communicat (2005-02-18)
| List of all articles for this month |

Newsgroups: comp.compilers
Date: 18 Feb 2005 22:51:16 -0500
Organization: Compilers Central
Keywords: conference
Posted-Date: 18 Feb 2005 22:51:16 EST

Extended Deadline: March 10, 2005
See for details

The 2005 International Conference on Communications in Computing (CIC
June 27 - 30, 2005
Monte Carlo Resort, Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

Extended Call for Papers

Important Dates
March 10, 2005: Draft papers due
March 31, 2005: Accept Notification
April 20, 2005: Camera-Ready papers due

The International Conference on Communications in Computing
(CIC) focuses on the communication requirements directly induced
or required by computations. An essential element of high
performance computing is the trade-off in the amount of
computation versus the amount of communication performed.
Certain applications are inherently communication-intensive. In
others, communication steps may be replaceable with local
computations and vice versa. This conference provides a venue for
scholarly publication that explores issues relating to the combined
effects of communications and computations in the context of
modern computing systems. CIC is part of the International
Multiconference in Computer Science and Computer Engineering.
Following the recent broadening of the field of parallel and
distributed computing, CIC covers all current research endeavors in
this field. Submissions are also encouraged from researchers in other
areas of computing and from related areas in physics, computer
engineering or other areas of study whose work supports the focus
of this conference.

Suggested Topics
* Communication Aspects of Parallel & Distributed Algorithms
* Communications in High Performance Computing
* Distributed Systems and Advanced Applications (e.g. multimedia,
            cooperative systems)
* Grid, Peer-to-Peer Computing and Cluster-based Computing
* Interconnection Networks (e.g. bus-based, optical)
* Networks (e.g. management, traffic analysis)
* Communication Protocols (e.g. ATM, wireless)
* Scalable and Interoperable Systems and Associated Standards
* Performance Issues (e.g. benchmarks, measurement, evaluation)
* Architecture (e.g. VLSI, SIMD, ,vector, reconfigurable)
* Software Systems (e.g. operating system support, middleware, tools)
* Visualization (e.g. debugging and load balancing tools)
* Communications in Neural Computing, Genetic Algorithms
* Communications in New Computing Paradigms (e.g. optical-, nano-,
* Modeling and Simulation of High Performance Systems
* Advanced Compilation Techniques (e.g. parallelizing compilers)
* Programming Languages for Parallel and other High Performance
            Computing Environments
* Reliability and Fault Tolerance
* Embedded and Real Time Systems
* Digital Signal Processing
* Internet & Web-based Processing, E-commerce, Telecommunication

Prospective authors are invited to submit a draft paper of no more
than 7 pages (IEEE style, preferably two-columns, 11 or 12pt font
size, Times-roman or similar) to by the due date.
Email submissions in PDF format are preferable (MS Word
documents can also be accepted). Papers must not have been
previously published or currently submitted for publication
elsewhere. The first page of the paper should include: paper title;
name, affiliation, postal address, email address, telephone and fax
number of each author and a maximum of five keywords. Also
include in the submission the name of the author who will be
presenting the paper (if accepted).

Papers will be evaluated for originality, significance, clarity of
presentation, technical soundness and relevance to the conference.
Each paper will be refereed by two researchers in the topical area.
The Camera-Ready papers will/may be reviewed by one person.

General Chair
* Brian J. d'Auriol, The University of Texas at El Paso, USA

Steering Committee
* Hamid R. Arabnia, The University of Georgia, USA
* Ping-Tsai Chung, Long Island University, USA
* Kathy Liszka, The University of Akron, USA
* Jan Smid, Morgan State University, USA
* Yi Pan, Georgia State University, USA
* Behrooz Parhami, University of California, Santa Barbara, USA
* Antonio Pescapè, University of Napoli Federico II, Italy

Program Committee
* Abdullah Abonamah, Zayed University, United Arab Emirates
* Padma Apparao, Intel, USA
* Virendra Bhavsar, University of New Brunswick, Canada
* Rajendra V Boppana, The University of Texas at San Antonio, USA
* Anu Bourgeois, Georgia State University, USA
* Herwig Bruneel, Ghent University, Belgium
* Seyed Mohamed Buhari, King Fahd University of Petroleum and Minerals,
Saudi Arabia
* Henry Chan, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong
* Zhao Chen, new York City College of Technology, USA
* Xuan-Hien Dang, The University of Akron, USA
* Yuanshun Dai, Indiana University Purdue University Indianapolis, USA
* Frank Dehne, Griffith University, Australia
* M. Rasit Eskicioglu, The University of Manitoba, Canada
* Edward E. E. Frietman,Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands
                  California State University, Chico, USA
* Marina L. Gavrilova, University of Calgary, Canada
* Peter C.J. Graham, University of Manitoba, Canada
* George A. Gravvanis, Hellenic Open University, Greece
* Youssef Iraqi, University of Waterloo, Canada
* Khan M. Iftekharuddin, The University Memphis, USA
* Jack Jean, Wright State University, USA
* Weijia Jia, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
* Yong-Kee Jun, Gyeongsang National University, South Korea
* Kuan-Ching Li, Providence University, Taiwan ROC
* Mohamed Ould-Khaoua, University of Glasgow, United Kingdom
* Keqin Li, State University of New York at New Paltz, USA
* Xuejun Liang, Jackson State University, USA
* Annalisa Massini, Universita' "La Sapienza" - Roma, Italy
* Klaus D. McDonald-Maier, University of Kent at Canterbury, United
* Rami Melhem, University of Pittsburgh, USA
* Jean Frederic Myoupo, The University of Picardie-Jules Verne, France
* Priyadarsi Nanda, University of Technology, Sydney, Austalia
* Marcin Paprzycki, Oklahoma State University, USA
* Dana Petcu, Western University of Timisoara, Romania
* Alexander Reinefeld, Konrad-Zuse-Zentrum fur Informationstechnik
* Tore Risch, Uppsala University, Sweden
* Rodrigo Romero, University of Texas at El Paso, USA
* Carlo Sansone, Universita' di Napoli "Federico II", Italy
* David Semé, Universite de Picardie Jules Verne - LaRIA, France
* Ruth Shaw, University of New Brunswick, Saint John, N.B., Canada
* Hong Shen, Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology
* Tor Skeie, Simula Research Laboratory, Norway
* Yahya Slimani, Faculty of Sciences of Tunis, Tunisia
* Pradip K. Srimani, Clemson University, USA
* Al Stutz, Ohio Supercomputer Center, USA
* Keum-Young Sung, Handong Global University, South Korea
* Johnson Thomas,Oklahoma State University
* R. Vaidyanathan, Louisiana State University, USA
* Alan Wagner, University of British Columbia, Canada
* Biing-Feng Wang, National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan
* Peter Welch, University of Kent at Canterbury, United Kingdom
* Sabine Wittevrongel, Ghent University, Belgium
* Lan Yang, Cal Poly Pomona, USA
* G. Young, Cal Poly Pomona, USA
* Heather Yu, Panasonic Digital Networking Lab, USA
* S. Q. Zheng, University of Texas at Dallas, USA

Post a followup to this message

Return to the comp.compilers page.
Search the comp.compilers archives again.