ACSAC'04 (new Deadline: 5 March 2004) (Sept 04, Beijing) (Jingling Xue)
26 Feb 2004 01:45:17 -0500

          From comp.compilers

Related articles
ACSAC'04 (new Deadline: 5 March 2004) (Sept 04, Beijing) (2004-02-26)
| List of all articles for this month |

From: (Jingling Xue)
Newsgroups: comp.compilers
Date: 26 Feb 2004 01:45:17 -0500
Organization: Compilers Central
Keywords: conference, CFP
Posted-Date: 26 Feb 2004 01:45:17 EST

Dear All,

There is a 5-day extension to the ACSAC'04 submission deadline. A few
other dates have also been revised accordingly as follows.

                                    *********REVISED CONFERENCE DATES**********

Submissions of Abstracts: February 27, 2004 (11:00PM AEDT)
Submissions of Full Papers: March 5, 2004 (11:00PM AEDT)
Author Notification: May 25, 2004
Camera-Ready Papers: June 10, 2004
Registration of One Author: July 15, 2004

          Ninth Asia-Pacific Computer Systems Architecture Conference
                                                    Beijing, China
                                            September 7 - 9, 2004
                          (Submission deadline: February 29, 2004)

Sponsored by National Natural Science Foundation of China, NICTA ICT Australia,
and School of CSE at UNSW and in cooperation with IEEE Technical Committee on
Computer Architecture (TCCA) (pending) and Technical Committee on Parallel
Processing (TCPP) (pending).

The Ninth Asia-Pacific Computer Systems Architecture Conference (ACSAC'2004)
will be held in Beijing, China, during September 7 - 9, 2004. Authors are
invited to submit full papers on all aspects of computer systems architecture,
including (but not limited to) the following:

* Processor architectures and innovative microarchitectures
* Parallel computer architectures and computation models
* Reconfigurable and embedded architectures
* Compiler/OS/hardware support for efficient memory systems
* Hardware support for OS and compilers
* Compiler techniques and tools to support instruction-level
    parallelism (ILP) and thread-level parallelism (TLP)
* Architectural and compiler support for speculative processors
* Power-efficient architectures
* Real-time architectures
* High-performance I/O architectures
* Application-specific systems
* Novel architectures for emerging technologies and applications
* Impact of VLSI scaling techniques
* High-availability architectures
* Interconnection networks and network interfaces
* Innovative hardware/software trade-offs
* Compilers and tools for parallel computer systems
* Simulation and performance evaluation
* Benchmarking and measurement of real systems


Submissions of Abstracts: February 22, 2004 (11:00PM AEDT)
Submissions of Full Papers: February 29, 2004 (11:00PM AEDT)
Author Notification: May 2, 2004
Camera-Ready Papers: May 30, 2004
Registration of One Author: July 15, 2004


Wenmin Zheng
Department of Computer Science and Technology
Tsinghua University
Beijing, China
Tel: +86 10 6278 3505-3
Fax: +86 10 6277 1138


Pen-Chung Yew
Department of Computer Science and Engineering
University of Minnesota at Twin Cities
200 Union Street, SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455-0159, USA
Tel: 612 625-0726/625-7387
Fax: 612 625-0572

Jingling Xue
School of Computer Science and Engineering
University of New South Wales, Australia
Sydney, NSW 2052, Australia
Tel: +61 2 9385 4889
Fax: +61 2 9385 5995


- Lars Bengtsson (Chalmers University, Sweden)
- Sangyeun Cho (Samsung Electronics, Co., Korea)
- Lynn Choi (Korea University, Korea)
- Rudolf Eigenmann (Purdue University, USA)
- Jean-Luc Gaudiot (University of California, Irvine, USA)
- Antonio Gonzalez (Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya & Intel Labs, Spain)
- Gernot Heiser (NICTA ICT Australia, Australia)
- Wei-Chung Hsu (Universty of Minnesota, USA)
- Chris Jesshope (University of Hull, UK)
- Angkul Kongmunvattana (University of Nevada, Reno, USA)
- Feipei Lai (National Taiwan University)
- Zhiyong Liu (National Natural Science Foundation of China, China)
- Guei-Yuan Lueh (Intel, USA)
- John Morris (Chung-Ang University, Korea/University of Auckland, New Zealand)
- Tadao Nakamura (Tohoku University, Japan)
- Yukihiro Nakamura (Kyoto University, Japan)
- Amos Omondi (Flinders University, Australia)
- Lalit M. Patnaik (Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, India)
- Jih-Kwon Peir (University of Florida, USA)
- Ronald Pose (Monash University, Australia)
- Depei Qian (Xian Jiaotong University, China)
- Stanislav G. Sedukhin (University of Aizu, Japan)
- Naofumi Takagi (Nagoya University, Japan)
- Zhimin Tang (Chinese Academy of Sciences, China)
- Rajeev Thakur (Argonne National Laboratory, USA)
- Theo Ungerer (University of Augsburg, Germany)
- Winfried W. Wilcke (IBM Research, USA)
- Weng Fai Wong (National University of Singapore, Singapore)
- Chengyong Wu (Chinese Academy of Sciences, China)
- Ming Xu (National University of Defense Technology, China)
- Yuanyuan Yang (State University of New York at Stony Brook, USA)
- Rumi Zahir (Intel, USA)
- Chuanqi Zhu (Fudan University, China)


Accepted and presented papers will be published in the Springer-Verlag
"Lecture Notes in Computer Science" series (indexed by SCI).

Prospective authors are invited to submit a 100 - 200 word abstract
(including between four and six keywords and the e-mail address of
the corresponding author) and a full paper in *English* (not to
exceed 6000 words) presenting original and unpublished research results
and experience. Papers will be selected based on their originality,
timeliness, significance, relevance, and clarity of presentation. It is
understood that papers in new areas are likely to contain less quantitative
evaluations and comparisons than those in more established areas.

Submissions will be carried out electronically via the Web via a link
found at the conference web page
Papers must be submitted in PDF (preferably) or Postscript that is
interpretable by Ghostscript. Excessively long papers will be rejected
immediately by the Program Chairs.

Submissions imply the willingness of at least one author to register,
attend the conference, and present the paper.

There will be two best student paper awards to recognise distinguished
student research. At the conference's submission page, please tick whether
your paper is a student paper. The criteria for student papers can be
found at the conference web site.

--- Jingling Xue
| Tel: +61 2 9385 4889 School of Computer Science and Engineering |
| Fax: +61 2 9385 5995 The University of New South Wales |
| Sydney 2052 Australia |

Post a followup to this message

Return to the comp.compilers page.
Search the comp.compilers archives again.