Re: Dynamic compiling

Ivan Boldyrev <boldyrev+nospam@cgitftp.uiggm.nsc.ru>
13 May 2003 04:14:24 -0400

          From comp.compilers

Related articles
Dynamic compiling davidslask@hotmail.com (David) (2003-05-06)
Re: Dynamic compiling basile@starynkevitch.net (Basile STARYNKEVITCH) (2003-05-12)
Re: Dynamic compiling Marko.Makela@HUT.FI (Marko =?ISO-8859-1?Q?M=E4kel=E4?=) (2003-05-12)
Re: Dynamic compiling herm@viabcp.com (Hugo Rozas) (2003-05-12)
Re: Dynamic compiling touati-nospamplease@prism.uvsq.fr (TOUATI Sid) (2003-05-12)
Re: Dynamic compiling pohjalai@cc.helsinki.fi (A Pietu Pohjalainen) (2003-05-12)
Re: Dynamic compiling thant@acm.org (Thant Tessman) (2003-05-12)
Re: Dynamic compiling boldyrev+nospam@cgitftp.uiggm.nsc.ru (Ivan Boldyrev) (2003-05-13)
Re: Dynamic compiling rossb@audiomulch.com (Ross Bencina) (2003-05-14)
Re: Dynamic compiling fjh@students.cs.mu.OZ.AU (2003-05-14)
Re: Dynamic compiling crwfrd@umich.edu (Randolph Crawford) (2003-05-15)
Re: Dynamic compiling hpc@NOSPAM.prism.uvsq.fr (Henri-Pierre CHARLES) (2003-05-16)
Re: Dynamic compiling nworth@earthlink.net (Norman Worth) (2003-05-16)
Re: Dynamic compiling firefly@diku.dk (Peter \Firefly\Lund) (2003-05-16)
[1 later articles]
| List of all articles for this month |

From: Ivan Boldyrev <boldyrev+nospam@cgitftp.uiggm.nsc.ru>
Newsgroups: comp.compilers
Date: 13 May 2003 04:14:24 -0400
Organization: I am lazy to create a name...
References: 03-05-031
Keywords: C

On 8370 day of my life davidslask@hotmail.com wrote:
> Hi, I am looking for a small efficient free/opensource compiler to
> integrate into my program. it should allow you to compile directly
> into memory, then execute the code directly from memory. Primary
> target is Windows(Intel), but support for other platforms would be
> nice.


tcc (Tiny C Compiler).


May be, you will have to change compiler code. Currently it can
execute "C scripts" compiling them on-the-fly.


License is GNU GPL. And it is really tiny -- 11 .h-files and 15
.c-files :)


I do not remember URL, but try http://tcc.sourceforge.net/


Oops, it works on Linux only, but probably you may remove
Linux-dependent parts for in-memory compiling.


--
Ivan Boldyrev


Post a followup to this message

Return to the comp.compilers page.
Search the comp.compilers archives again.