The comp.compilers article index for Nov 2002

| Previous month | Next month | Month index|


Re: Pointers to "why C behaves like that ?" vugluskr@unicorn.math.spbu.ru (Roman Shaposhnick) (2002-11-26)
Re: Pointers to "why C behaves like that ?" vugluskr@unicorn.math.spbu.ru (Roman Shaposhnick) (2002-11-26)
Re: Pointers to "why C behaves like that ?" vugluskr@unicorn.math.spbu.ru (Roman Shaposhnick) (2002-11-26)
Java 1.4 compliant JLex jones@cs.ua.edu (Joel Jones) (2002-11-26)
vectorization in icc kf@iki.fi (2002-11-26)
Re: Pointers to "why C behaves like that ?" thp@cs.ucr.edu (2002-11-26)
synthized attributes in eli oguzakyuz@softhome.net (Oguz Akyuz) (2002-11-26)
Re: C++ object interfaces to C syring@email.com (Karl M. Syring) (2002-11-26)
Re: Pointers to "why C behaves like that ?" daniel_yokomiso@softhome.net (Daniel Yokomiso) (2002-11-26)
Re: Pointers to "why C behaves like that ?" fjh@students.cs.mu.OZ.AU (Fergus Henderson) (2002-11-26)
Need help with fromelf adwait@iit.edu (Adwait Sathe) (2002-11-26)
Re: Implementing an "in" operator ed_davis2@yahoo.com (Ed Davis) (2002-11-26)
Re: C++ object interfaces to C bad.address.to.avoid.spam@bellatlantic.net (Roberto Waltman) (2002-11-26)
Re: Pointers to "why C behaves like that ?" peter_flass@yahoo.com (Peter Flass) (2002-11-26)
Web Demonstration of Type Error Slicing haack@macs.hw.ac.uk (Christian Haack) (2002-11-26)
CFP: EXTENDED DEADLINE: 1.12.02, "Distributed Shared Memory 2003" with mschoett@t-online.de (Michael Schoettner) (2002-11-26)
Re: Pointers to "why C behaves like that ?" nmm1@cus.cam.ac.uk (Nick Maclaren) (2002-11-26)
Re: backend question nmm1@cus.cam.ac.uk (Nick Maclaren) (2002-11-26)
Re: Pointers to "why C behaves like that ?" Nicola.Musatti@ObjectWay.it (Nicola Musatti) (2002-11-26)
Re: Pointers to "why C behaves like that ?" thp@cs.ucr.edu (2002-11-26)
Re: Pointers to "why C behaves like that ?" thp@cs.ucr.edu (2002-11-26)
Re: Pointers to "why C behaves like that ?" ajo@andrew.cmu.edu (Arthur J. O'Dwyer) (2002-11-26)
Re: Pointers to "why C behaves like that ?" david.thompson1@worldnet.att.net (David Thompson) (2002-11-26)
Re: Pointers to "why C behaves like that ?" jacob@jacob.remcomp.fr (jacob navia) (2002-11-26)
Re: Pointers to "why C behaves like that ?" jacob@jacob.remcomp.fr (jacob navia) (2002-11-26)
Re: Pointers to "why C behaves like that ?" jacob@jacob.remcomp.fr (jacob navia) (2002-11-26)
Re: backend question joachim_d@gmx.de (Joachim Durchholz) (2002-11-24)
Re: Pointers to "why C behaves like that ?" joachim_d@gmx.de (Joachim Durchholz) (2002-11-24)
Re: Pointers to "why C behaves like that ?" joachim_d@gmx.de (Joachim Durchholz) (2002-11-24)
Re: backend question nmm1@cus.cam.ac.uk (Nick Maclaren) (2002-11-24)
Re: Pointers to "why C behaves like that ?" cgweav@aol.com (Clayton Weaver) (2002-11-24)
Re: Pointers to "why C behaves like that ?" stephen@dino.dnsalias.com (Stephen J. Bevan) (2002-11-24)
C++ object interfaces to C djg@tramontana.co.hu (Gabor DEAK JAHN) (2002-11-24)
Re: Pointers to "why C behaves like that ?" thp@cs.ucr.edu (2002-11-24)
Re: Pointers to "why C behaves like that ?" thp@cs.ucr.edu (2002-11-24)
Re: Pointers to "why C behaves like that ?" thp@cs.ucr.edu (2002-11-24)
Front front-generator available for download lex.augusteijn@philips.com (Lex Augusteijn) (2002-11-24)
Elegant compiler generator available again lex.augusteijn@philips.com (Lex Augusteijn) (2002-11-24)
Re: how to avoid a memset() optimization thp@cs.ucr.edu (2002-11-24)
Re: Pointers to "why C behaves like that ?" whopkins@alpha2.csd.uwm.edu (Mark) (2002-11-24)
Re: Pointers to "why C behaves like that ?" whopkins@alpha2.csd.uwm.edu (Mark) (2002-11-24)
Re: backend question whopkins@alpha2.csd.uwm.edu (Mark) (2002-11-24)
Re: Pointers to "why C behaves like that ?" anw@merlot.uucp (Dr A. N. Walker) (2002-11-24)
Re: EBNF conflict avoidance clint@0lsen.net (Clint Olsen) (2002-11-24)
Re: backend question thp@cs.ucr.edu (2002-11-24)
Re: backend question fjh@cs.mu.OZ.AU (Fergus Henderson) (2002-11-24)
Re: Pointers to "why C behaves like that ?" fjh@cs.mu.OZ.AU (Fergus Henderson) (2002-11-24)
Re: Pointers to "why C behaves like that ?" nicola.musatti@objectway.it (Nicola Musatti) (2002-11-24)
Re: backend question felixundduni@freenet.de (felix) (2002-11-24)
Re: Pointers to "why C behaves like that ?" jacob@jacob.remcomp.fr (jacob navia) (2002-11-24)
Re: Implementing an "in" operator sos@zjod.net (Steve Siegfried) (2002-11-24)
Re: Pointers to "why C behaves like that ?" thp@cs.ucr.edu (2002-11-24)
Re: Pointers to "why C behaves like that ?" nmm1@cus.cam.ac.uk (Nick Maclaren) (2002-11-24)
Re: backend question reig@tenerife.ics.uci.edu (Fermin Reig) (2002-11-24)
Re: Pointers to "why C behaves like that ?" torbenm@diku.dk (Torben Ęgidius Mogensen) (2002-11-24)
Re: Pointers to "why C behaves like that ?" torbenm@diku.dk (Torben Ęgidius Mogensen) (2002-11-24)
Re: Pointers to "why C behaves like that ?" md9slj@mdstud.chalmers.se (Stefan Ljungstrand) (2002-11-20)
Re: Pointers to "why C behaves like that ?" er+cc@cs.brown.edu (Manos Renieris) (2002-11-20)
EBNF conflict avoidance slk12@earthlink.net (SLK Parsers) (2002-11-20)
Re: how to avoid a memset() optimization cfc@shell01.TheWorld.com (Chris F Clark) (2002-11-20)
CFP: SC 2003 (Warsaw, 4/03) uweas@ida.liu.se (Uwe Assmann) (2002-11-20)
Announce: Small C, Assembler and JTAG flash loader (Linux host) - DS petegray@ieee.org (Pete Gray) (2002-11-20)
References for lexing Fortran with Sale's Algorithm? s.bosscher@student.tudelft.nl (Steven Bosscher) (2002-11-20)
Looking for software to measure cyclomatic complexity in Visual Basi benjamin.tran@bmsolutions.com (Benjamin Tran) (2002-11-20)
Re: backend question chase@world.std.com (David Chase) (2002-11-20)
Re: Pointers to "why C behaves like that ?" peter_flass@yahoo.com (Peter Flass) (2002-11-20)
Re: Pointers to "why C behaves like that ?" peter_flass@yahoo.com (Peter Flass) (2002-11-20)
Re: Pointers to "why C behaves like that ?" n368714668.ch@chch.demon.co.uk (Charles Bryant) (2002-11-20)
Re: Implementing an "in" operator n502640813.ch@chch.demon.co.uk (Charles Bryant) (2002-11-20)
Re: deepfinal modifier for Java eeide@cs.utah.edu (Eric Eide) (2002-11-20)
Compaq Alpha AOT Compiler now available (40-80% performance boost on s db@digital.com (dablick) (2002-11-20)
Re: Pointers to "why C behaves like that ?" marcov@toad.stack.nl (Marco van de Voort) (2002-11-20)
Re: backend question joachim_d@gmx.de (Joachim Durchholz) (2002-11-20)
Re: Pointers to "why C behaves like that ?" thp@cs.ucr.edu (2002-11-20)
Re: Pointers to "why C behaves like that ?" mwotton@cse.unsw.edu.au (Mark Alexander Wolton) (2002-11-20)
Compiler positions available for week ending November 17 compilers@iecc.com (comp.compilers) (2002-11-17)
Re: Pointers to "why C behaves like that ?" thp@cs.ucr.edu (2002-11-17)
Re: backend question thp@cs.ucr.edu (2002-11-17)
Re: Pointers to "why C behaves like that ?" jamesp_spam_me_not@silver-future.com (James Powell) (2002-11-17)
Re: Pointers to "why C behaves like that ?" bobduff@shell01.TheWorld.com (Robert A Duff) (2002-11-17)
looking for optimized SPECfp95 source codes chunghsu@eden.rutgers.edu (Chung-Hsing Hsu) (2002-11-17)
RE: Pointers to "why C behaves like that ?" qjackson@shaw.ca (Quinn Tyler Jackson) (2002-11-17)
Re: Building a translator. Want to know if this is feasible... kgw-news@stiscan.com (2002-11-17)
Re: Building a translator. Want to know if this is feasible... idbaxter@semdesigns.com (Ira Baxter) (2002-11-17)
Re: how to avoid a memset() optimization joachim_d@gmx.de (Joachim Durchholz) (2002-11-17)
Re: Pointers to "why C behaves like that ?" Gayev.D.G.=?iso-8859-1?Q?=3Cdg=E0ev=40mail=2Eru=3E (2002-11-17)
Java static analysis tool (JavaChecker) has been released ronih@luukku.com (Roni Hursti) (2002-11-17)
Re: Pointers to "why C behaves like that ?" christian.bau@freeserve.co.uk (Christian Bau) (2002-11-17)
Small C Compiler and Assembler now available (Motorola DSP56800 Micr petegray@attbi.com (Pete Gray) (2002-11-15)
Re: Pointers to "why C behaves like that ?" jacob@jacob.remcomp.fr (jacob navia) (2002-11-15)
Re: how to avoid a memset() optimization usenet-1ugeabe@qeng-ho.org (Arthur Chance) (2002-11-15)
Re: Building a translator. Want to know if this is feasible... enrico.santoemma@mail.com (Enrico Santoemma) (2002-11-15)
Re: how to avoid a memset() optimization cfc@shell01.TheWorld.com (Chris F Clark) (2002-11-15)
Re: Pointers to "why C behaves like that ?" skwong@sun80.acae.cuhk.edu.hk (WONG SAI-KEE) (2002-11-15)
Re: Pointers to "why C behaves like that ?" mwotton@cse.unsw.edu.au (Mark Alexander Wolton) (2002-11-15)
Re: deepfinal modifier for Java joachim_d@gmx.de (Joachim Durchholz) (2002-11-15)
Re: how to avoid a memset() optimization usenet-1ugeabe@qeng-ho.org (Arthur Chance) (2002-11-13)
Implementing an "in" operator ed_davis2@yahoo.com (Ed Davis) (2002-11-13)
Re: backend question joachim_d@gmx.de (Joachim Durchholz) (2002-11-13)
Re: Manipulate debug info in ELF file vbdis@aol.com (VBDis) (2002-11-13)
Re: how to avoid a memset() optimization jvorbrueggen@mediasec.de (Jan C. =?iso-8859-1?Q?Vorbr=FCggen?=) (2002-11-13)
Re: Subtraction + comparison in one asm instruction? jvorbrueggen@mediasec.de (Jan C. =?iso-8859-1?Q?Vorbr=FCggen?=) (2002-11-13)
Re: backend question fjh@cs.mu.OZ.AU (Fergus Henderson) (2002-11-13)
deepfinal modifier for Java lashari@hotmail.com (Ghulam Lashari) (2002-11-13)
Re: how to avoid a memset() optimization fjh@cs.mu.OZ.AU (Fergus Henderson) (2002-11-13)
Re: Pointers to "why C behaves like that ?" Gayev.D.G.=?koi8-r?Q?=3Cdg=C1ev=40mail=2Eru=3E?=@m (2002-11-13)
Re: how to avoid a memset() optimization dobes@dobesland.com (Dobes Vandermeer) (2002-11-13)
Re: how to avoid a memset() optimization n2102139816.ch@chch.demon.co.uk (Charles Bryant) (2002-11-13)
Call for papers: ICS '03 - Int'l Conference on Supercomputing (San Fra mikeg@watson.ibm.com (Michael Gschwind) (2002-11-13)
Re: backend question hannah@schlund.de (Hannah Schroeter) (2002-11-13)
Re: backend question dnovillo@redhat.com (Diego Novillo) (2002-11-13)
Re: Building a translator. Want to know if this is feasible... lex@cc.gatech.edu (Lex Spoon) (2002-11-12)
Manipulate debug info in ELF file adwait@iit.edu (Adwait Sathe) (2002-11-12)
backend question doeringm@gmx.de (Martin Doering) (2002-11-12)
Re: JJTree in JavaCC generates Parse Tree, not AST ?? arnaud.clere@free.fr (Arnaud Clčre) (2002-11-12)
Re: Trying to find an example of producing intermediate Code in YACC dgthanhan@yahoo.com (Duong Thanh An) (2002-11-12)
Masters course with compiler specialization jeremy.wright@microfocus.com (Jeremy Wright) (2002-11-12)
Pointers to "why C behaves like that ?" skwong@sun80.acae.cuhk.edu.hk (WONG SAI-KEE) (2002-11-12)
GOLD Parser builder v. 1.1- bug filipsky@atlas.cz (Jan Filipsky) (2002-11-12)
Earley's Algorithm 6camaro9@iwon.com (ThomasH) (2002-11-12)
Re: converting this grammar to LL1 slk12@earthlink.net (SLK Parsers) (2002-11-12)
Re: Looking for a DFA implementation (please help) clint@0lsen.net (Clint Olsen) (2002-11-12)
[ANN] Delphi Parser Generator 1.0 released. m.roka@t-online.de (Miklos Roka) (2002-11-12)
Re: how to avoid a memset() optimization cgweav@aol.com (Clayton Weaver) (2002-11-12)
Re: Looking for a DFA implementation (please help) mailbox@dmitry-kazakov.de (Dmitry A. Kazakov) (2002-11-12)
Re: Subtraction + comparison in one asm instruction? sander@haldjas.folklore.ee (Sander Vesik) (2002-11-12)
Re: Subtraction + comparison in one asm instruction? sander@haldjas.folklore.ee (Sander Vesik) (2002-11-12)
Re: how to avoid a memset() optimization lars@bearnip.com (Lars Duening) (2002-11-12)
Re: how to avoid a memset() optimization christian.bau@freeserve.co.uk (Christian Bau) (2002-11-12)
Re: how to avoid a memset() optimization fjh@cs.mu.OZ.AU (Fergus Henderson) (2002-11-12)
Re: Building a translator. Want to know if this is feasible... JeffKenton@attbi.com (Jeff Kenton) (2002-11-08)
Re: Building a translator. Want to know if this is feasible... gopi@sankhya.com (Gopi Bulusu) (2002-11-08)
Re: Machine descriptions for code generation? gopi@sankhya.com (Gopi Bulusu) (2002-11-08)
Re: Building a translator. Want to know if this is feasible... vbdis@aol.com (VBDis) (2002-11-08)
Re: automatic hooks generation idbaxter@semdesigns.com (Ira Baxter) (2002-11-08)
Re: Building a translator. Want to know if this is feasible... stanley.chow@cloakware.com (Stanley Chow) (2002-11-08)
Re: how to avoid a memset() optimization alexc@world.std.com (Alex Colvin) (2002-11-08)
Looking for a DFA implementation (please help) mvp9@cornell.edu (mike) (2002-11-08)
CFP: PDCS-2003 Conference (Reno, Aug 03) alerts@conferencealerts.com (2002-11-08)
Re: Building a translator. Want to know if this is feasible... gsc@zip.com.au (Sean Case) (2002-11-08)
Re: how to avoid a memset() optimization lars@bearnip.com (Lars Duening) (2002-11-08)
Question on Partitions (in the DeSSA algorithm) in Morgan's book pks3539@cacs.louisiana.edu (Prabhat k Singh) (2002-11-08)
automatic hooks generation vugluskr@unicorn.math.spbu.ru (Roman Shaposhnick) (2002-11-07)
Re: Building a translator. Want to know if this is feasible... vugluskr@unicorn.math.spbu.ru (Roman Shaposhnick) (2002-11-07)
RE: Adding const to java ppiche@cae.com (Patrick Piche) (2002-11-07)
Re: Formal semantics of language semantics jasperk64@yahoo.com (Jasper Kamperman) (2002-11-07)
how to avoid a memset() optimization fwai@rsasecurity.com (Francis Wai) (2002-11-07)
Re: Building a parse tree that reflects C Semantics idbaxter@semdesigns.com (Ira Baxter) (2002-11-07)
Re: converting this grammar to LL1 joachim_d@gmx.de (Joachim Durchholz) (2002-11-07)
Re: Building a translator. Want to know if this is feasible... joachim_d@gmx.de (Joachim Durchholz) (2002-11-07)
Re: Building a translator. Want to know if this is feasible... idbaxter@semdesigns.com (Ira Baxter) (2002-11-07)
RE: Building a translator. Want to know if this is feasible... onderkarpat@yahoo.com (Onder Karpat) (2002-11-07)
Re: Machine descriptions for code generation? eml@riverside-machines.com (Evan Lavelle) (2002-11-06)
Trying to find an example of producing intermediate Code in YACC dchou1108@hotmail.com (Dave) (2002-11-06)
How to find gcc spill code in asm .s files lxu@rice.edu (larry xu) (2002-11-06)
JJTree in JavaCC generates Parse Tree, not AST ?? jrefactor@hotmail.com (John Davis) (2002-11-06)
CFP: 2003 Int'l Joint Conf. on CS and CE - Las Vegas, June 23, 2003 hra@cs.uga.edu (Hamid Arabnia) (2002-11-06)
Re: Adding const to java C.vanReeuwijk@twi.tudelft.nl (Kees van Reeuwijk) (2002-11-06)
POPL 03 Call for Participiation (Jan 03, New Orleans) dpw@cs.princeton.edu (David Walker) (2002-11-06)
Re: Adding const to java hagge@isde.uni-hannover.de (Nils Hagge) (2002-11-06)
Re: Adding const to java titzer@expert.ics.purdue.edu (Ben L. Titzer) (2002-11-06)
Re: converting this grammar to LL1 te-cheng_shen@agilent.com (Te-Cheng Shen) (2002-11-06)
A Free Intel IA32 Reverse Compiler/Disassembler marlinsmeadow@aol.com (MarlinsMeadow) (2002-11-06)
Building a translator. Want to know if this is feasible... socrates171@yahoo.com (socrates) (2002-11-06)
Re: Adding const to java joachim_d@gmx.de (Joachim Durchholz) (2002-11-06)
Re: Building a parse tree that reflects C Semantics rbates@southwind.net (Rodney M. Bates) (2002-11-06)
sdf2 question rshelton@students.cs.mu.oz.au (Robert Shelton) (2002-11-06)
Re: VSL, VAS, VAM [J.P. Bennett] franck-aenlever.pissotte@free.fr (Franck Pissotte) (2002-11-06)
Re: bison, flex and c++ dsieber@spamnot.attbi.com (Dave Sieber) (2002-11-06)
Re: decompiler for prolog Jens_Kilian@agilent.com (Jens Kilian) (2002-11-06)
Re: Formal semantics of language semantics nmm1@cus.cam.ac.uk (Nick Maclaren) (2002-11-06)
Re: Formal semantics of language semantics nmm1@cus.cam.ac.uk (Nick Maclaren) (2002-11-06)
Re: Adding const to java onderkarpat@yahoo.com (Onder Karpat) (2002-11-06)

| Previous month | Next month | Month index|

Return to the comp.compilers page.
Search the comp.compilers archives.