The comp.compilers article index for Mar 2002

| Previous month | Next month | Month index|


yacc's .v to graphics mark.watson@shaw.ca (mark watson) (2002-03-31)
dynamic parsers re parser generators jf-sebastian@attbi.com (2002-03-31)
Simple query parser jcobolRMVTHIS@sbcglobal.net (John) (2002-03-31)
PLAN-X: Programming Language Technologies for XML sk@cs.brown.edu (Shriram Krishnamurthi) (2002-03-31)
Compiler positions available for week ending March 31 compilers@iecc.com (2002-03-31)
Re: High Level Assemblers vs. High Level Language Compilers whopkins@alpha2.csd.uwm.edu (2002-03-31)
Short Graph Coloring Question chiefwiggum@eircom.net (Stephen Molloy) (2002-03-31)
Last() Sets user_77@hotmail.com (wayne roberts) (2002-03-31)
Re: Grammar with precedence rules michaeldyck@shaw.ca (Michael Dyck) (2002-03-31)
z80 (.sna) Assembler v4.0 Nick@bigfatpanda.fsnet.co.uk (Nick Fleming) (2002-03-31)
Re: States Creation mwdeeds@yahoo.com (2002-03-31)
Multi Grammars Parser ? mbrisou@decan.fr (Martial BRISOU) (2002-03-31)
20 Years of PLDI - Call For Nominations of the Most Influential Paper knoop@ls5.cs.uni-dortmund.de (Jens Knoop) (2002-03-31)
Re: Optimizations in C/C++ code doing matrix multiplications marjan.sterk@ijs.si (2002-03-31)
Re: C as assembly language thp@cs.ucr.edu (2002-03-31)
Re: Minimal DFA properties thp@cs.ucr.edu (2002-03-31)
Re: Writing a java parser/syntax checker/ and semantics checker RichashelSPAMBASTARDS@btopenworld.com (Richard Bremner) (2002-03-31)
Multi-method jm@bourguet.org (Jean-Marc Bourguet) (2002-03-31)
DFA complement/intersection problem pjl@mac.com (Paul J. Lucas) (2002-03-31)
2002 Static Analysis Symposium (SAS'02) Call for Papers sas02@clip.dia.fi.upm.es (2002-03-31)
Re: recursive iterators sarah@telergy.com (2002-03-31)
Re: Z grammar for ANTLR mzukowski@bco.com (2002-03-31)
Is there a good Pascal to C++ Translator? s.c.siegel@web.de (2002-03-31)
WCRE 2002 call for papers (Virginia, Oct 02) Arie.van.Deursen@cwi.nl (2002-03-31)
Re: Buffered input for a lexer? cgweav@aol.com (2002-03-31)
alias analysis vbrahmaiah@yahoo.com (brahmaiah vallabhaneni) (2002-03-31)
Re: States Creation kaarthik@cisco.com (Kaarthik) (2002-03-31)
lifetimes ?? sumesh_uk@hotmail.com (sumesh) (2002-03-31)
A Compiler for a Functionel language ? ztig@mail.tele.dk (Peter Hansen) (2002-03-31)
Re: Buffered input for a lexer? joachim_d@gmx.de (Joachim Durchholz) (2002-03-31)
Re: Optimizations in C/C++ code doing matrix multiplications ele1@gmx.ch (H. Ellenberger) (2002-03-31)
Re: Buffered input for a lexer? sabre@nondot.org (Chris Lattner) (2002-03-31)
Re: Buffered input for a lexer? sabre@nondot.org (Chris Lattner) (2002-03-31)
Is interprocedural optimization worth it? dsha@tercom.ru (Dmitry Shaporenkov) (2002-03-31)
Re: Buffered input for a lexer? clint@0lsen.net (2002-03-31)
Re: Buffered input for a lexer? cfc@world.std.com (Chris F Clark) (2002-03-25)
Re: Buffered input for a lexer? rhyde@cs.ucr.edu (Randall Hyde) (2002-03-25)
Re: LL(1)/Recursive Descent Parsing Question dr_feriozi@prodigy.net (SLK Parsers) (2002-03-25)
Re: Minimal DFA properties daw@mozart.cs.berkeley.edu (2002-03-24)
Re: Buffered input for a lexer? sabre@nondot.org (Chris Lattner) (2002-03-24)
Re: Buffered input for a lexer? sabre@nondot.org (Chris Lattner) (2002-03-24)
Buffered input for a lexer? cfc@world.std.com (Chris F Clark) (2002-03-24)
Re: Buffered input for a lexer? zackw@panix.com (Zack Weinberg) (2002-03-24)
Re: graphviz to pretty print C code ralph@inputplus.demon.co.uk (2002-03-24)
Minimal DFA properties pjl.removethis@removethistoo.mac.com (Paul J. Lucas) (2002-03-24)
Buffered input for a lexer? sabre@nondot.org (Chris Lattner) (2002-03-24)
Re: rescheduling VLIW compilation Gilles.Pokam@irisa.fr (Gilles Pokam) (2002-03-24)
Workshop on Self-Healing, Adaptive and self-MANaged Systems (SHAMAN) yyzhang@cse.psu.edu (Yanyong Zhang) (2002-03-24)
Re: High Level Assemblers vs. High Level Language Compilers kgw-news@stiscan.com (2002-03-24)
Re: Using extra outputs of an instruction bop2@telia.com (Bo Persson) (2002-03-24)
States Creation kidlim@yahoo.com (Agnes Lim) (2002-03-24)
Re: High Level Assemblers vs. High Level Language Compilers rhyde@cs.ucr.edu (Randall Hyde) (2002-03-24)
Re: High Level Assemblers vs. High Level Language Compilers rhyde@cs.ucr.edu (Randall Hyde) (2002-03-24)
Re: High Level Assemblers vs. High Level Language Compilers fjh@cs.mu.OZ.AU (2002-03-22)
Re: High Level Assemblers vs. High Level Language Compilers idbaxter@semdesigns.com (Ira D. Baxter) (2002-03-22)
Re: Using extra outputs of an instruction chase@world.std.com (David Chase) (2002-03-22)
Optimizations in C/C++ code doing matrix multiplications ele1@gmx.ch (H. Ellenberger) (2002-03-22)
Z grammar for ANTLR anntodd40@hotmail.com (2002-03-22)
Re: LL(1)/Recursive Descent Parsing Question joachim_d@gmx.de (Joachim Durchholz) (2002-03-22)
Re: Recursive Ascent d00-mla@nada.kth.se (Mikael 'Zayenz' Lagerkvist) (2002-03-22)
Re: Subset of a language algorithm? daw@mozart.cs.berkeley.edu (2002-03-22)
graphviz to pretty print C code ujjwal_sarin@hotmail.com (2002-03-21)
Re: How To Design A Code Generator cparpart@surakware.net (Christian Parpart) (2002-03-21)
Re: recursive iterators bear@sonic.net (Ray Dillinger) (2002-03-21)
Q: Is there any BNF to YACC translator ? mittra@juno.com (2002-03-21)
Re: Is "register" generally ignored? bear@sonic.net (Ray Dillinger) (2002-03-21)
Recursive Ascent djowel@gmx.co.uk (joel de guzman) (2002-03-21)
Re: Writing a symbol table in Perl ed_walker@sympatico.ca (Edward Walker) (2002-03-21)
Subset of a language algorithm? pjl.removethis@removethistoo.mac.com (Paul J. Lucas) (2002-03-21)
Re: How To Design A Code Generator dobes@dobesland.com (Dobes Vandermeer) (2002-03-21)
Re: Writing my first compiler dobes@dobesland.com (Dobes Vandermeer) (2002-03-21)
Re: Grammar with precedence rules haberg@matematik.su.se (2002-03-21)
Re: Writing a symbol table in Perl destraynor@yahoo.ie (2002-03-21)
RE: how to write port of GCC? naveens@noida.hcltech.com (Naveen Sharma) (2002-03-21)
Re: Using extra outputs of an instruction meissner@redhat.com (Michael Meissner) (2002-03-21)
C specs for Lex Yacc ready for implementation ? damiano@exet.it (2002-03-21)
Re: symbol table for Haskell and prolog bmd@cs.kuleuven.ac.be (Bart Demoen) (2002-03-21)
Re: Grammar for a^n b^m c^n a^m d00-mla@nada.kth.se (Mikael 'Zayenz' Lagerkvist) (2002-03-21)
Re: LL(1)/Recursive Descent Parsing Question pfroehli@ics.uci.edu (Peter H. Froehlich) (2002-03-21)
Re: C Preprocessor rhyde@cs.ucr.edu (Randall Hyde) (2002-03-21)
Re: High Level Assemblers vs. High Level Language Compilers rhyde@cs.ucr.edu (Randall Hyde) (2002-03-21)
Re: LL(1)/Recursive Descent Parsing Question jacob@jacob.remcomp.fr (jacob navia) (2002-03-21)
Finding the correct tool. Dale.K.Pennington@boeing.com (Dale Pennington) (2002-03-21)
ACM SAC'03: Call for Track Proposals george@cs.ucy.ac.cy (George Angelos Papadopoulos) (2002-03-19)
symbol table for Haskell and prolog allan_hedegaard@hotmail.com (-dlŠ) (2002-03-19)
how to write port of GCC? kpmkhaja@hotmail.com (M.Khaja Mohideen) (2002-03-19)
CFP: Workshop on Self-Healing, Adaptive and Self-MANaged Systems (SHAM yyzhang@cse.psu.edu (Yanyong Zhang) (2002-03-19)
High Level Assemblers vs. High Level Language Compilers whopkins@csd.uwm.edu (2002-03-19)
Re: Writing my first compiler missoulaleo@DIE_SPAMBOT_DIEearthlink.net (john thrum) (2002-03-19)
HLA v1.32 is now available rhyde@cs.ucr.edu (Randall Hyde) (2002-03-19)
Re: recursive iterators rhyde@cs.ucr.edu (Randall Hyde) (2002-03-19)
Re: Book Advice Needed "crwfrd<NOSPAM (Randolph Crawford@umich.edu>) (2002-03-19)
Re: How To Design A Code Generator dontexists@hotmail.com (Pietro) (2002-03-19)
C Preprocessor yuval@neomagic.co.il (2002-03-19)
Re: Grammar for a^n b^m c^n a^m christl@male.fmi.uni-passau.de (Timon Christl) (2002-03-19)
Re: Writing a symbol table in Perl joachim_d@gmx.de (Joachim Durchholz) (2002-03-19)
Re: Writing my first compiler joachim_d@gmx.de (Joachim Durchholz) (2002-03-19)
Re: Grammar with precedence rules joachim_d@gmx.de (Joachim Durchholz) (2002-03-19)
Re: Getting rid of backups in flex. fjh@cs.mu.OZ.AU (2002-03-19)
Re: Dope-Vectors for low energy compliers nmm1@cus.cam.ac.uk (2002-03-19)
Re: Grammar for a^n b^m c^n a^m stefan@infoiasi.ro (ANDREI Stefan) (2002-03-19)
LL(1)/Recursive Descent Parsing Question neelk@alum.mit.edu (2002-03-19)
lcc-win32 Windows C compiler jacob@jacob.remcomp.fr (jacob navia) (2002-03-17)
[ANN] PasScript v6.51 ab@virtlabor.donbass.com (Alexander Baranovsky) (2002-03-17)
Compiler positions available for week ending March 17 compilers@iecc.com (2002-03-17)
Re: Compiler Theory/History Book Recommendations Wanted dr_feriozi@prodigy.net (SLK Parsers) (2002-03-17)
Re: Dope-Vectors for low energy compliers sumesh_uk@hotmail.com (sumesh) (2002-03-17)
C-Compiler blues badboyanand@yahoo.com (2002-03-17)
Book Advice Needed nob@fibertel.com.ar (2002-03-17)
8051 CAS Assembler, DAS Disassembler re-release whopkins@alpha2.csd.uwm.edu (2002-03-17)
RegEx Software & REX (Grep Superset) Available whopkins@alpha2.csd.uwm.edu (2002-03-17)
Re: Functional IR whopkins@alpha2.csd.uwm.edu (2002-03-17)
Re: grammar traslation? gerenrot@yahoo.com (2002-03-17)
Re: New to compiler needs help rboland@unb.ca (Ralph Boland) (2002-03-17)
Re: Does Anyone Know Of An Automatic C Source Code Cleaner For Linux amit@nt4220.india.hp.com (Amitav Mishra) (2002-03-17)
Lua user survey lhf@csgpwr1.uwaterloo.ca (2002-03-17)
Re: Initialise tokens in bison/flex chrisd@reservoir.com (2002-03-17)
recursive parser & manual parser conflicts avin_comp@yahoo.com (Avin Patel) (2002-03-17)
Grammar for a^n b^m c^n a^m gstragli@tiscalinet.it (Gioele) (2002-03-17)
Writing a symbol table in Perl destraynor@yahoo.ie (2002-03-17)
GOLD Parser Engine source code is now available GOLDParser@DevinCook.com (2002-03-17)
Re: Several parsing questions joachim_d@gmx.de (Joachim Durchholz) (2002-03-17)
Re: Several parsing questions joachim_d@gmx.de (Joachim Durchholz) (2002-03-17)
Re: Definition of a regular grammar pfroehli@ics.uci.edu (Peter H. Froehlich) (2002-03-17)
Re: Getting rid of backups in flex. clint@0lsen.net (2002-03-17)
Re: Initialise tokens in bison/flex clint@0lsen.net (Clint Olsen) (2002-03-17)
Re: Grammar with precedence rules mickunas@cs.uiuc.edu (Dennis Mickunas) (2002-03-17)
Re: Test Data generation using grammar eeide@cs.utah.edu (Eric Eide) (2002-03-17)
Re: Initialise tokens in bison/flex {spamtrap}@qeng-ho.org (Maneki Neko) (2002-03-17)
Re: rescheduling VLIW compilation Gilles.Pokam@irisa.fr (Gilles Pokam) (2002-03-17)
Re: Grammar with precedence rules haberg@matematik.su.se (2002-03-17)
Re: Using extra outputs of an instruction anton@mips.complang.tuwien.ac.at (2002-03-17)
Re: Automatic header generation for C++ michael_spencer@btclick.com (Michael Spencer) (2002-03-17)
How To Design A Code Generator cparpart@surakware.net (Christian Parpart) (2002-03-17)
Self-Applicabiltiy? blazingmuse@hotmail.com (2002-03-17)
Writing my first compiler Yarrago@hotmail.com (2002-03-17)
Re: Test Data generation using grammar Olivier.Ridoux@irisa.fr (Olivier Ridoux) (2002-03-17)
Re: Ambiguous AST ? vbdis@aol.com (2002-03-11)
Re: Using extra outputs of an instruction vbdis@aol.com (2002-03-11)
Re: Grammar with precedence rules joachim_d@gmx.de (Joachim Durchholz) (2002-03-11)
Re: Ambiguous AST ? joachim_d@gmx.de (Joachim Durchholz) (2002-03-11)
Re: Incremental lexer implementation idbaxter@semdesigns.com (Ira D. Baxter) (2002-03-11)
Re: Ambiguous AST ? idbaxter@semdesigns.com (Ira D. Baxter) (2002-03-11)
Re: parsing non-XML to DOM -- "XML without all the angle brackets" joachim_d@gmx.de (Joachim Durchholz) (2002-03-11)
regarding creation of a parsing table when we construct a nonrecursi shobeyaar@yahoo.com (2002-03-11)
Automatic header generation for C++ thp@cs.ucr.edu (2002-03-11)
Compiler positions available for week ending March 10 compilers@iecc.com (2002-03-11)
Re: Request: Lisp or Scheme to Prolog compiler cgweav@aol.com (2002-03-11)
Re: Down Safety and Earliestness fqian@cs.mcgill.ca (Feng Qian) (2002-03-11)
Re: Definition of a regular grammar robin@kitsite.com (2002-03-11)
Re: Definition of a regular grammar jle@forest.owlnet.rice.edu (2002-03-11)
Re: Several parsing questions jayanty4@yahoo.com (2002-03-11)
Dope-Vectors for low energy compliers verma@ls12sr.cs.uni-dortmund.de (Manish Verma) (2002-03-11)
Re: parsing non-XML to DOM -- "XML without all the angle brackets" syring@email.com (Karl M. Syring) (2002-03-11)
Re: SSA Bibliography gdm@gedamo.demon.co.uk (George Morrison) (2002-03-11)
Re: Initialise tokens in bison/flex haberg@matematik.su.se (2002-03-11)
Re: Ann : Intentional Programming FAQ axel@dtone.org (Axel Kittenberger) (2002-03-11)
Re: Definition of a regular grammar stefan@infoiasi.ro (ANDREI Stefan) (2002-03-11)
Re: Definition of a regular grammar peteg@cs.mu.OZ.AU (Peter Gammie) (2002-03-11)
Partial Evaluation and Automatic Program Generation gdm@gedamo.demon.co.uk (George Morrison) (2002-03-09)
OOPSLA 2002: Call for Participation jill.aden@eds.com (2002-03-09)
Initialise tokens in bison/flex rupp@fzi.de (Torsten Rupp) (2002-03-09)
Writing a java parser/syntax checker/ and semantics checker destraynor@yahoo.ie (2002-03-09)
Problem with JFlex and CUP. webster@rlmsystems.com.au (Lyndon Webster) (2002-03-09)
Grammar with precedence rules haberg@matematik.su.se (2002-03-09)
Ambiguous AST ? nob@fibertel.com.ar (2002-03-09)
Add LL(k)or predictive backtracking to recursive descent dr_feriozi@prodigy.net (Dan Feriozi) (2002-03-09)
Definition of a regular grammar colinjunk@hotmail.com (Colin Manning) (2002-03-09)
Re: Compiler Theory/History Book Recommendations Wanted aschwarz@acm.org (2002-03-09)
Re: JLex and CUP Help!! aschwarz@acm.org (2002-03-09)
New to compiler needs help gachsaran@hotmail.com (News) (2002-03-09)
Down Safety and Earliestness smoothsailor02@hotmail.com (2002-03-09)
Ann : Intentional Programming FAQ nojgoalbyspam@hotmail.com (John) (2002-03-09)
Several parsing questions kidlim@yahoo.com (Agnes) (2002-03-09)
code generation for conditional statements leenageorge_t@rediffmail.com (2002-03-09)
recursive iterators alexc@world.std.com (2002-03-09)
Announce: BURG for OCaml lindig@eecs.harvard.edu (Christian Lindig) (2002-03-09)
Re: SSA Bibliography chase@world.std.com (David Chase) (2002-03-09)
rescheduling VLIW compilation rramanar@ecs.umass.edu (Ramshankar Ram) (2002-03-09)
Re: Flex++ and Bison++ (instead of Flex and Bison) skeeterdabeeterbunny@ameritech.net (skeeter da beeter bunny) (2002-03-09)
CFP: Foclasa 2002 (Aug 2002, Brno, Czech Republic) jmj@info.fundp.ac.be (Jean-Marie JACQUET) (2002-03-09)
Test Data generation using grammar harvinderrikhi@yahoo.co.uk (2002-03-09)
Compiler positions available for week ending March 3 compilers@iecc.com (2002-03-09)
Run time system design for VHDL Simulators software@keencomputer.com (Tapas Shome) (2002-03-09)
incremental compilation c++ jmoy@rediffmail.com (2002-03-09)
Request: Lisp or Scheme to Prolog compiler pedro_salado@terra.es (2002-03-09)
Re: Is "register" generally ignored? rkrayhawk@aol.com (2002-03-09)
Re: Does Anyone Know Of An Automatic C Source Code Cleaner For Linux? witness@t-online.de (Uli Kusterer) (2002-03-09)
HyperTalk parser/virtual compiler anyone? witness@t-online.de (Uli Kusterer) (2002-03-09)
Re: SSA Bibliography sjmeyer@www.tdl.com (2002-03-09)
Using extra outputs of an instruction dobes@dobesland.com (Dobes Vandermeer) (2002-03-09)
Extended Deadline: March 11; Joint International Conferences in Comp hra@cs.uga.edu (Hamid Arabnia) (2002-03-09)
Re: SSA Bibliography Francois.Thomasset@inria.fr (Francois Thomasset) (2002-03-09)
Re: Is "register" generally ignored? fjh@cs.mu.OZ.AU (2002-03-09)
Expression stack, code generation... ollanes@prodigy.net (Orlando Llanes) (2002-03-09)
parsing non-XML to DOM -- "XML without all the angle brackets" robert_dodier@yahoo.com (2002-03-09)
Re: Incremental lexer implementation maratb@CS.Berkeley.EDU (Marat Boshernitsan) (2002-03-09)
Functional IR nob@fibertel.com.ar (2002-03-09)
maintainer for Flex++ Bison++ d.jacquel@sigtronics.co.uk (Dominique Jacquel) (2002-03-09)
Re: Is "register" generally ignored? {spamtrap}@erewhon.demon.co.uk (Maneki Neko) (2002-03-09)
Re: Incremental lexer implementation idbaxter@semdesigns.com (Ira D. Baxter) (2002-03-09)
Re: SSA Bibliography Gilles.Pokam@irisa.fr (Gilles Pokam) (2002-03-09)
Re: SSA Bibliography anton@mips.complang.tuwien.ac.at (2002-03-09)
Re: Flex++ and Bison++ (instead of Flex and Bison) johnmillaway@yahoo.com (John W. Millaway) (2002-03-09)

| Previous month | Next month | Month index|

Return to the comp.compilers page.
Search the comp.compilers archives.