The comp.compilers article index for Jan 2002

| Previous month | Next month | Month index|


Parser for VBScript ebdrup@ti-fire.dk (Allan Ebdrup) (2002-01-30)
non-language-specific compiler compilers lac@totalise.co.uk (2002-01-30)
Re: A theoretical question or two bear@sonic.net (Ray Dillinger) (2002-01-30)
Re: extensible languages, was Compiler/Language eXperiment bear@sonic.net (Ray Dillinger) (2002-01-30)
PDF grammar and PostScript grammar p11111@kr.onet.pl (psobkiew) (2002-01-30)
Re: Is global optimization worth it? nmm1@cus.cam.ac.uk (2002-01-30)
Re: Bit-exact floating-point computations nmm1@cus.cam.ac.uk (2002-01-30)
Re: Compiler/Language eXperiment rickh@capaccess.org (2002-01-30)
Re: eliminate left recursion dr_feriozi@prodigy.net (SLK Parsing) (2002-01-30)
What does __sn mean in the map file generated by the GNU linker? andrew_s_greten@mail.northgrum.com (2002-01-30)
Re: Compiler/Language eXperiment toon@moene.indiv.nluug.nl (Toon Moene) (2002-01-30)
Re: Processor specific optimisations perle@cs.tu-berlin.de (2002-01-30)
Re: Processor specific optimisations Ulrich.Teichert@gmx.de (2002-01-30)
Re: Automatic code generation from UML-like statecharts andrzej_wasowski@yahoo.com (Andrzej Wasowski) (2002-01-30)
Re: Possible data allocation and instruction scheduling algo... bryan.hayes@hayestechnologies.com (2002-01-30)
Re: Processor specific optimisations mpointie@eden-studios.fr (MickaŽl Pointier) (2002-01-30)
Re: VW Grammar help req from Beginner Trevor.Jenkins@suneidesis.com (Trevor Jenkins) (2002-01-30)
Re: C++ parsing : what's new ? thp@cs.ucr.edu (2002-01-28)
Compiler positions available for week ending January 27 compilers@iecc.com (2002-01-28)
VW Grammar help req from Beginner alex@gittens.net (2002-01-28)
eliminate left recursion gurukiller@gmx.de (2002-01-28)
A theoretical question or two rickh@capaccess.org (2002-01-28)
Re: a compembler for x86 that looks nearly portable rickh@capaccess.org (2002-01-28)
Re: a compembler for x86 that looks nearly portable rickh@capaccess.org (2002-01-28)
Re: Processor specific optimisations rickh@capaccess.org (2002-01-28)
Re: XML Parsers (Push and Pull) alexc@world.std.com (2002-01-28)
XML -> XSLt -> interpreter : silly question ? etienne@magic.fr (2002-01-28)
Re: Compiler/Language eXperiment toon@moene.indiv.nluug.nl (Toon Moene) (2002-01-28)
Re: code generation abate@students.cs.unibo.it (Pietro) (2002-01-28)
Re: Is global optimization worth it? rinie@xs4all.nl (Rinie Kervel) (2002-01-28)
Re: guarded command language compiler Martin.Ward@durham.ac.uk (2002-01-28)
Re: Compiler/Language eXperiment hannah@schlund.de (2002-01-28)
Re: Processor specific optimisations mpointie@eden-studios.fr (MickaŽl Pointier) (2002-01-28)
Re: code generation boesler@ipd.info.uni-karlsruhe.de (Boris Boesler) (2002-01-28)
Re: XML Parsers (Push and Pull) isterin@hotmail.com (2002-01-28)
Re: Industrial Compiler Optimization Features Survey cdg@nullstone.com (Christopher Glaeser) (2002-01-28)
Re: code generation idbaxter@semdesigns.com (Ira D. Baxter) (2002-01-28)
Re: translation from x86 assember to machine code setters@nospam.hotmail.com (Paul Setterfield) (2002-01-28)
[* announcement *] Michelle's Compiler Tutorial is online again donalies@adelphia.net (michelle) (2002-01-28)
Re: Bit-exact floating-point computations christian.bau@cbau.freeserve.co.uk (Christian Bau) (2002-01-28)
Re: Recommendations for lexer and parser generator wilson@NOSPAMsmiley-face.freeserve.co.uk (Sean Wilson) (2002-01-28)
Announcement: Verilog interpreter source available for non-commercia sjmeyer@www.tdl.com (2002-01-28)
Re: JavaScript-Parser in Java? cotemark@globetrotter.net (Marc Cote) (2002-01-24)
Re: Arithmetic accuracy, was Compiler bugs nmm1@cus.cam.ac.uk (2002-01-24)
Re: Possible data allocation and instruction scheduling algo... mihai@cs.wisc.edu (Mihai Christodorescu) (2002-01-24)
Re: Is global optimization worth it? nmm1@cus.cam.ac.uk (2002-01-24)
LCR'02 Call for Papers tseng@cs.umd.edu (2002-01-24)
Call for Papers/Participation: 2002 International Symposium on Memor david.detlefs@sun.com (2002-01-24)
Announcing the releases of CodeSurfer 1.6 for C!!! kirk@grammatech.com (2002-01-24)
Re: Processor specific optimisations RLWatkins@CompuServe.Com (R. L. Watkins) (2002-01-24)
Re: a compembler for x86 that looks nearly portable RLWatkins@CompuServe.Com (R. L. Watkins) (2002-01-24)
Re: XML Parsers (Push and Pull) RLWatkins@CompuServe.Com (R. L. Watkins) (2002-01-24)
Industrial Compiler Optimization Features Survey lxu@rice.edu (Li Xu) (2002-01-24)
Valid Terminal - Bison 1.25 nils.hasler@post.rwth-aachen.de (Nils Hasler) (2002-01-24)
guarded command language compiler tiesmaster@brobbelhq.tmfweb.nl (TiesMaster) (2002-01-24)
Re: Parsing w/ operator precedence cfc@world.std.com (Chris F Clark) (2002-01-24)
Recommendations for lexer and parser generator wilson@smiley-face.freeserve.co.uk (Sean Wilson) (2002-01-24)
Possible data allocation and instruction scheduling algo... ollanes@prodigy.net (Orlando Llanes) (2002-01-24)
FINAL CALL FOR PAPERS - JVM Symposium 2002 ann@usenix.org (2002-01-24)
Re: XML Parsers (Push and Pull) william.rayer@virgin.net (Bill Rayer) (2002-01-24)
ANNOUNCE: aiSee Graph Layout Software -- Release 2.1.35 alex@absint.com (2002-01-24)
JavaScript-Parser in Java? trelle@adesso.de (Tobias Trelle) (2002-01-24)
Re: Processor specific optimisations thp@cs.ucr.edu (2002-01-24)
code generation malal884@student.liu.se (2002-01-24)
front-end search abate@NoMoReSpAm.students.cs.unibo.it (Pietro) (2002-01-24)
RegExp: EBNF or POSIX notation? dreyer@cl.uni-heidelberg.de (Markus Dreyer) (2002-01-24)
Re: parsing html? somik@yahoo.com (2002-01-24)
Re: Arithmetic accuracy, was Compiler bugs jgd@cix.co.uk (2002-01-24)
Re: Processor specific optimisations jgd@cix.co.uk (2002-01-24)
Grammar Translator (for translators) ? ~ddevilliers99@lando.co.za (D De Villiers) (2002-01-24)
Compiler positions available for week ending January 20 compilers@iecc.com (2002-01-24)
Re: floating point accuracy, was Compiler bugs christian.bau@cbau.freeserve.co.uk (Christian Bau) (2002-01-24)
Re: Compiler/Language eXperiment t.zielonka@students.mimuw.edu.pl (Tomek Zielonka) (2002-01-24)
compilers for arm ?? sumesh_uk@hotmail.com (sumesh) (2002-01-24)
Re: flex or lex gammar for HP/PCL and/or other Printer control langu fp@fpx.de (2002-01-24)
Re: Bit-exact floating-point computations chase@world.std.com (David Chase) (2002-01-24)
Re: floating point accuracy haberg@matematik.su.se (2002-01-24)
Re: Is global optimization worth it? lance.delahaye@xtra.co.nz (2002-01-24)
Re: Is global optimization worth it? lance.delahaye@xtra.co.nz (2002-01-24)
Re: Processor specific optimisations walter@bytecraft.com (Walter Banks) (2002-01-24)
Re: Bit-exact floating-point computations fare@tunes.org (Francois-Rene Rideau) (2002-01-24)
Re: Getting rid of backups in flex. esmond.pitt@bigpond.com (Esmond Pitt) (2002-01-18)
ASPLOS-X Call For Papers asplosx@yahoo.com (2002-01-18)
Re: Processor specific optimisations usenet@gehre.org (2002-01-18)
Re: translation from x86 assember to machine code donalies@adelphia.net (michelle) (2002-01-18)
Re: Processor specific optimisations rickh@capaccess.org (2002-01-18)
Re: TXL adamo@dblab.ece.ntua.gr (2002-01-18)
flex or lex gammar for HP/PCL and/or other Printer control languages davisken@mediaone.net (Ken Davis) (2002-01-18)
Re: floating point accuracy, was Compiler bugs chase@world.std.com (David Chase) (2002-01-18)
Re: alias analysis in gcc jle@forest.owlnet.rice.edu (2002-01-18)
XML Parsers (Push and Pull) isterin@hotmail.com (2002-01-18)
Re: Processor specific optimisations dave@cyclicode.net (Dave Hudson) (2002-01-18)
Re: Automatic code generation from UML-like statecharts jeremybennett_newsreply1@yahoo.co.uk (Jeremy Bennett) (2002-01-18)
Re: Processor specific optimisations pfroehli@ics.uci.edu (Peter H. Froehlich) (2002-01-18)
Re: Arithmetic accuracy, was Compiler bugs nmm1@cus.cam.ac.uk (2002-01-18)
Re: Bit-exact floating-point computations christian.bau@cbau.freeserve.co.uk (Christian Bau) (2002-01-18)
Re: floating point accuracy, was Compiler bugs sos@zjod.net (2002-01-18)
alias analysis in gcc sumesh_uk@hotmail.com (sumesh) (2002-01-17)
Processor specific optimisations mpointie@eden-studios.fr (MickaŽl Pointier) (2002-01-17)
Automatic code generation from UML-like statecharts andrzej_wasowski@yahoo.com (Andrzej Wasowski) (2002-01-17)
Re: Are there any tools that can compare two source files rickh@capaccess.org (2002-01-17)
Re: a compembler for x86 that looks nearly portable rickh@capaccess.org (2002-01-17)
Re: translation from x86 assember to machine code rickh@capaccess.org (2002-01-17)
Re: Implementation of static_cast<> vbdis@aol.com (2002-01-17)
Re: translation from x86 assember to machine code hugo_rozas@terra.com.pe (Hugo Rozas M.) (2002-01-17)
Getting rid of backups in flex. robertminsk@yahoo.com (2002-01-17)
Re: floating point accuracy, was Compiler bugs christian.bau@cbau.freeserve.co.uk (Christian Bau) (2002-01-17)
Re: Implementation of static_cast<> alainm@cup.hp.com (Alain Miniussi) (2002-01-17)
Re: translation from x86 assember to machine code RLWatkins@CompuServe.Com (R. L. Watkins) (2002-01-17)
Bit-exact floating-point computations fare+NOSPAM@tunes.org (Francois-Rene Rideau) (2002-01-17)
International Symposium on New Trends in Compiler Technology Bjorn.DeSutter@rug.ac.be (Bjorn De Sutter) (2002-01-17)
Re: translation from x86 assember to machine code joachim_d@gmx.de (Joachim Durchholz) (2002-01-17)
Re: Arithmetic accuracy, was Compiler bugs joachim_d@gmx.de (Joachim Durchholz) (2002-01-16)
The GOLD Parser v1.0 Beta 20 was just released! GOLDParser@DevinCook.com (2002-01-14)
Compiler positions available for week ending January 13 compilers@iecc.com (2002-01-14)
Help with TXL! kaarthik@cisco.com (Kaarthik) (2002-01-14)
Re: LL(1) parser table hyperarien@yahoo.com (2002-01-14)
turing 4 to 8 thetank@dr.com (Yater) (2002-01-14)
Re: ANSI C PreProcessor [news:comp.lang.c++ trimmed from header] Volker.Barthelmann@informatik.uni-erlangen.de (Volker Barthelmann) (2002-01-14)
Implementation of static_cast<> bgera@hotmail.com (2002-01-14)
translation from x86 assember to machine code donalies@adelphia.net (michelle) (2002-01-14)
Re: Compiler bugs chase@world.std.com (David Chase) (2002-01-14)
lexical parser for XML DOM tree spardhy@yahoo.com (2002-01-14)
Release of scsh 0.6.0 gasbichl@informatik.uni-tuebingen.de (Martin Gasbichler) (2002-01-14)
Any parser for vMessage format ycai@psl.com.sg (ycai) (2002-01-13)
Re: A better way to write parsed data aarongray@beeb.net (Aaron Gray) (2002-01-13)
Re: LL(1) parser table kaarthik@cisco.com (Kaarthik) (2002-01-13)
Re: LL(1) parser table kaarthik@cisco.com (Kaarthik) (2002-01-13)
TXL kaarthik@cisco.com (Kaarthik) (2002-01-13)
Re: LL(1) parser table dr_feriozi@prodigy.net (SLK Parsing) (2002-01-13)
Re: Lex testing suite? johnmillaway@yahoo.com (John W. Millaway) (2002-01-13)
Re: Language best suited for writing compilers vmakarov@redhat.com (Vladimir Makarov) (2002-01-13)
Re: a compembler for x86 that looks nearly portable RLWatkins@CompuServe.Com (R. L. Watkins) (2002-01-13)
Re: REQ: Delphi YACC for Delphi 6 franck.pissotte@free.fr (Franck Pissotte) (2002-01-13)
YooLex 0.9f released heng@Ag.arizona.edu (Heng Yuan) (2002-01-07)
Lex testing suite? heng@Ag.arizona.edu (Heng Yuan) (2002-01-07)
Re: LL(1) parser table gsc@zip.com.au (Sean Case) (2002-01-07)
a compembler for x86 that looks nearly portable rickh@capaccess.org (2002-01-07)
Re: Delphi YACC for Delphi 6 hsauro@cxx.calxxx.edu (Caltech News Server) (2002-01-07)
Re: win32/linux executables newsfeed@boog.co.uk (Peter Cooper) (2002-01-05)
Re: win32/linux executables vbdis@aol.com (2002-01-05)
Re: win32/linux executables ck@kuckuk.com (Carsten Kuckuk) (2002-01-05)
Re: win32/linux executables fab@rhapsodyk.net (Fabrice Medio) (2002-01-05)
Re: C++ parsing : what's new ? RLWatkins@CompuServe.Com (R. L. Watkins) (2002-01-05)
Re: Possible ANSI C Optimisation Done in Practice? ralph@inputplus.demon.co.uk (2002-01-05)
Re: ANSI C PreProcessor [news:comp.lang.c++ trimmed from header] christian.bau@cbau.freeserve.co.uk (Christian Bau) (2002-01-05)
Re: Compiler bugs christian.bau@cbau.freeserve.co.uk (Christian Bau) (2002-01-05)
Re: ANSI C PreProcessor nmm1@cus.cam.ac.uk (2002-01-05)
Re: Compiler bugs Peter-Lawrence.Montgomery@cwi.nl (2002-01-05)
LL(1) parser table hyperarien@yahoo.com (2002-01-05)
Re: C++ parsing : what's new ? mrak@hons.cs.usyd.edu.au (2002-01-04)
Re: ANSI C PreProcessor [news:comp.lang.c++ trimmed from header] dcorbit@connx.com (Dann Corbit) (2002-01-04)
Re: Language best suited for writing compilers danwang+news@cs.princeton.edu (Daniel C. Wang) (2002-01-04)
Re: C++ parsing : what's new ? zackw@panix.com (Zack Weinberg) (2002-01-04)
Re: ANSI C PreProcessor blp@cs.stanford.edu (Ben Pfaff) (2002-01-04)
Re: Language best suited for writing compilers pfroehli@ics.uci.edu (Peter H. Froehlich) (2002-01-04)
Re: A better way to write parsed data ddevilliers@lando.co.za (D De Villiers) (2002-01-03)
Re: Possible ANSI C Optimisation Done in Practice? david.thompson1@worldnet.att.net (David Thompson) (2002-01-03)
re: Compiler bugs chase@world.std.com (David Chase) (2002-01-03)
Re: C++ parsing : what's new ? dr_feriozi@prodigy.net (SLK Parsing) (2002-01-03)
ANSI C PreProcessor yuval@neomagic.co.il (2002-01-03)
Language best suited for writing compilers devs@usa.net (2002-01-03)
CFP: ACM SIGPLAN Workshop on Memory System Performance (MSP 2002) -- hips@informatik.hu-berlin.de (2002-01-03)
win32/linux executables alankarmisra@hotmail.com (2002-01-03)
Re: Delphi YACC for Delphi 6 juergen_schwarze@t-online.de (Juergen Schwarze) (2002-01-03)
Re: C++ parsing : what's new ? gwyn@thislove.dyndns.org (2002-01-03)
Call for Papers: Annals of Software Engineering Special Volume asespec@serg.ing.unisannio.it (2002-01-03)
Re: A better way to write parsed data vannoord@let.rug.nl (2002-01-03)
Re: Compiler Theory/History Book Recommendations Wanted JeffKenton@mediaone.net (Jeff Kenton) (2002-01-03)
Re: chomsky and compiler development JeffKenton@mediaone.net (Jeff Kenton) (2002-01-03)

| Previous month | Next month | Month index|

Return to the comp.compilers page.
Search the comp.compilers archives.