Re: C Hashmap implementation

bison <Sean.Gillespie@bisonofborg.com>
26 Apr 2007 09:37:40 -0400

          From comp.compilers

Related articles
C Hashmap implementation Sean.Gillespie@bisonofborg.com (bison) (2007-04-23)
Re: C Hashmap implementation vmakarov@redhat.com (Vladimir Makarov) (2007-04-25)
Re: C Hashmap implementation cr88192@hotmail.com (cr88192) (2007-04-26)
Re: C Hashmap implementation Sean.Gillespie@bisonofborg.com (bison) (2007-04-26)
Re: C Hashmap implementation cdiggins@gmail.com (Christopher Diggins) (2007-04-26)
Re: C Hashmap implementation gneuner2@comcast.net (George Neuner) (2007-04-26)
Re: C Hashmap implementation gene.ressler@gmail.com (Gene) (2007-04-26)
Re: C Hashmap implementation roessmann@gmx.net (Bernhard Roessmann) (2007-04-26)
Re: C Hashmap implementation DrDiettrich1@aol.com (Hans-Peter Diettrich) (2007-04-27)
Re: C Hashmap implementation DrDiettrich1@aol.com (Hans-Peter Diettrich) (2007-04-27)
| List of all articles for this month |

From: bison <Sean.Gillespie@bisonofborg.com>
Newsgroups: comp.compilers
Date: 26 Apr 2007 09:37:40 -0400
Organization: Compilers Central
References: 07-04-089
Keywords: symbols
Posted-Date: 26 Apr 2007 09:37:40 EDT

I found some interesting prose (finally). The most helpful things so
far is the write-up on wikipedia under hashtables, and the python dict
implementation notes.


In the python source there is a file called dictnotes.txt in
Objects/. It has some really good information in there about the
implementation and theory behind the python dict object (which is
implemented as a hashtable).



Post a followup to this message

Return to the comp.compilers page.
Search the comp.compilers archives again.