Re: Symbol tables and scopes

Alex Colvin <alexc@TheWorld.com>
17 Feb 2006 16:57:39 -0500

          From comp.compilers

Related articles
[11 earlier articles]
Re: Symbol tables and scopes cbarron413@adelphia.net (Carl Barron) (2006-02-12)
Re: Symbol tables and scopes DrDiettrich@compuserve.de (Hans-Peter Diettrich) (2006-02-14)
Re: Symbol tables and scopes DrDiettrich@compuserve.de (Hans-Peter Diettrich) (2006-02-14)
Re: Symbol tables and scopes david.thompson1@worldnet.att.net (Dave Thompson) (2006-02-14)
Re: Symbol tables and scopes alexc@TheWorld.com (Alex Colvin) (2006-02-14)
Re: Symbol tables and scopes nathan.moore@cox.net (Nathan Moore) (2006-02-17)
Re: Symbol tables and scopes alexc@TheWorld.com (Alex Colvin) (2006-02-17)
Re: Symbol tables and scopes david@tribble.com (David R Tribble) (2006-02-24)
Re: Symbol tables and scopes david@tribble.com (David R Tribble) (2006-02-24)
Re: Symbol tables and scopes david@tribble.com (David R Tribble) (2006-02-24)
Re: Symbol tables and scopes david@tribble.com (David R Tribble) (2006-02-24)
Re: Symbol tables and scopes DrDiettrich@compuserve.de (Hans-Peter Diettrich) (2006-03-05)
Re: Symbol tables and scopes henry@spsystems.net (2006-03-05)
| List of all articles for this month |

From: Alex Colvin <alexc@TheWorld.com>
Newsgroups: comp.compilers
Date: 17 Feb 2006 16:57:39 -0500
Organization: The World : www.TheWorld.com : Since 1989
References: 06-01-101 06-02-027 06-02-045 06-02-056 06-02-063 06-02-086 06-02-100 06-02-111
Keywords: symbols, C++
Posted-Date: 17 Feb 2006 16:57:39 EST

>be in the namespace std. I believe this is what was being referred to,
>and why the global namespace of a WELL WRITTEN C++ program would be


Ah. Namespaces were added after I stopped using C++. They certainly alter
the lookup rules.


--
mac the naf



Post a followup to this message

Return to the comp.compilers page.
Search the comp.compilers archives again.