Re: Compiling Prolog-like languages

"Peter Ilberg" <peter.ilberg@ni.com>
4 Jul 2002 23:06:25 -0400

          From comp.compilers

Related articles
Compiling Prolog-like languages sarah@telergy.com (Sarah Thompson) (2002-07-02)
Re: Compiling Prolog-like languages bmd@cs.kuleuven.ac.be (Bart Demoen) (2002-07-04)
Re: Compiling Prolog-like languages torbenm@pc-032.diku.dk (Torben Ęgidius Mogensen) (2002-07-04)
Re: Compiling Prolog-like languages neelk@alum.mit.edu (Neelakantan Krishnaswami) (2002-07-04)
Re: Compiling Prolog-like languages haberg@matematik.su.se (Hans Aberg) (2002-07-04)
Re: Compiling Prolog-like languages peter.ilberg@ni.com (Peter Ilberg) (2002-07-04)
Re: Compiling Prolog-like languages rwaltman@verizon.net (Roberto Waltman) (2002-07-04)
Re: Compiling Prolog-like languages thomasl@erix.ericsson.se (Thomas Lindgren) (2002-07-15)
Re: Compiling Prolog-like languages adamo@dblab.ece.ntua.gr (Yiorgos Adamopoulos) (2002-07-15)
Re: Compiling Prolog-like languages ptarau@yahoo.com (Paul Tarau) (2002-07-15)
Re: Compiling Prolog-like languages oz@blue.cs.yorku.ca (ozan s yigit) (2002-07-15)
Re: Compiling Prolog-like languages firefly@diku.dk (Peter Finderup Lund) (2002-07-21)
[3 later articles]
| List of all articles for this month |

From: "Peter Ilberg" <peter.ilberg@ni.com>
Newsgroups: comp.lang.prolog,comp.compilers
Date: 4 Jul 2002 23:06:25 -0400
Organization: Posted via Supernews, http://www.supernews.com
References: 02-07-004
Keywords: prolog
Posted-Date: 04 Jul 2002 23:06:25 EDT

"Sarah Thompson" <sarah@telergy.com> writes:
> 1. Can someone point toward a good tutorial on implementing
> Prolog-like programming languages?


Well, I don't have a tutorial, but you might want to take a
look at some of the papers on compiling Mercury, a language
somewhat based on Prolog, specifically:


Compiling Mercury to high-level C code
by Fergus Henderson and Zoltan Somogyi


http://www.cs.mu.oz.au/research/mercury/information/papers.html


The documentation section contains more information on
the similarities/differences between Mercury and Prolog.


http://www.cs.mu.oz.au/research/mercury/information/documentation.html


Hope this helps.


-- Peter Ilberg <peter.ilberg@ni.com>


Post a followup to this message

Return to the comp.compilers page.
Search the comp.compilers archives again.