Re: reentrant cover-class for Bison/Flex

haberg@matematik.su.se (Hans Aberg)
3 Dec 2001 20:21:28 -0500

          From comp.compilers

Related articles
reentrant cover-class for Bison/Flex immanuel.scholz@web.de (Immanuel Scholz) (2001-11-29)
Re: reentrant cover-class for Bison/Flex haberg@matematik.su.se (2001-12-03)
| List of all articles for this month |

From: haberg@matematik.su.se (Hans Aberg)
Newsgroups: comp.compilers
Date: 3 Dec 2001 20:21:28 -0500
Organization: Mathematics
References: 01-11-143
Keywords: C++, lex, yacc
Posted-Date: 03 Dec 2001 20:21:28 EST

Immanuel Scholz <immanuel.scholz@web.de> wrote:
>I coded yet another envelope-class for bison and flex. This class uses
>the %option c++ in flex and %pure_parser in bison, so it should be
>multi-threading capable and reentrantable (or whatever this %!"-word
>is spelled correct ;-)
>The interface is quite simple too (at least I believe).
>
>Maybe someone looks at it and say his/her opinion? ;-)


I think you should report your work to the Flex and Bison mailing lists:
      help-flex@gnu.org
      http://mail.gnu.org/mailman/listinfo/help-flex
      hug-bison@gnu.org
      http://mail.gnu.org/mailman/listinfo/bug-bison
The thing is that Bison is soon going to develop its C++ support, and the
Flex development has recently started again by Will Estes
<wlestes@uncg.edu> (taking over after Vern Paxson <vern@aciri.org>).


For issues not related to the development of the Bison program itself,
there is the Help Bison list:
    help-bison@gnu.org
    http://mail.gnu.org/mailman/listinfo/help-bison


    Hans Aberg * Anti-spam: remove "remove." from email address.
                                    * Email: Hans Aberg <remove.haberg@member.ams.org>
                                    * Home Page: <http://www.matematik.su.se/~haberg/>
                                    * AMS member listing: <http://www.ams.org/cml/>


Post a followup to this message

Return to the comp.compilers page.
Search the comp.compilers archives again.